anyone use freestyle lite meters. plus more.

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Anonymous, Sep 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

i have a vial of strips (50) and i cannot make out an expy date. there are a bunch of numbers ending in 2/03...i need info.

also...i'm starting to have an accumulation of strips getting within a month of expy. so if i can't get them all out within the next week or so you are welcome to them for just regular newbie kit shipping costs. i won't let them go to waste. most are in vials of 50....such a shame.. the rush of newbie's has trinkled lately to a slow drip..
    so i'll still be looking for newer strips folks.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

How do you like the meter? The strips?

3. LynnLee + Mousie

LynnLee + Mousie Well-Known Member

i've been using the freestyle meters for 4 years now and love them....they're quick, require little blood, not too big and bulky. one pertinent piece of info, you can use the strips well past the expiration date and they retain their accuracy

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

cindy sweetie, i cannot find a expy date on that vial ANYWHERE...yes, i'd love to try it, send it out but where is the darn expy? i guess i was posting to actually ask do these strips have an expy?

5. LynnLee + Mousie

it should say right on the vial somewhere. i can look at one of mine tonight and let you know exactly where. they do have an expiration date but in my personal opinion that's a legal technicality on a lot of things :) i know i didn't like the idea of sending out expired strips to newbies either though as they don't know all these details in the beginning but i just recently finished some for instance that expired in 2008 and the readings went hand in hand with some strips that don't expire until next year

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

there are a bunch of #'s ending in 3/03 which i certainly hope is not the expy.