Bouncy Alfie - Week 7

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Jen and Alfie, Jul 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jen and Alfie

Jen and Alfie Member

My poor bouncy boy seems determined to keep going from one extreme to the other :blackeye:

We had our lowest number yet last night, almost a lime green! I had a slight panic and shovelled some pate food down him, which was probably unnecessary but I'm still learning to be chilled about those greens! :D

Then this morning, he really surprised me with a blue! Only just a blue, but still. I stalled for 25 mins and he was higher on his retest. I won't be around to monitor today so went with 1U so he has a little bit of insulin. That worked well on a previous PM cycle, and he seems to be running much higher in the mornings, so I'm hoping he'll be safe. I'll get a +2 before I head to work.

Loving the better looking numbers from last night. Maybe this will be his breakthrough week :cat:

2. Rachel

Rachel Well-Known Member

Oh wow! Look at Alfie go! I know those greens are really scary when you first see them, but you'll learn to be calmer about them over time. It just takes some time to get more used to them!

Hopefully this will be a breakthrough week for sure!

Jen and Alfie likes this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

This is great, Jen! You handled it well. He's making progress for sure. :smuggrin:

Jen and Alfie likes this.
  4. Jen and Alfie

Jen and Alfie Member

When his numbers are getting down into the blues and greens, should I be giving him food to try and slow them down or should I just be letting them run their course?