Buckwheat Update (Oldtimer) — He's 15 Today!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by KT & Buckwheat, Feb 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KT & Buckwheat

    KT & Buckwheat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Hello LL,

    Happy Caturday to all. We have missed you. Sorry we have been MIA for so long. I have so much catching up to do. I know we have missed both good times and bad. Our condolences and congrats, respectively. I just registered for the new board but the following says it all as we are literally up to our eyeballs in snow:

    "Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."
    John Lennon

    Today is definitely a milestone for Buckwheat, he is 15 today! Wahoo. I can't believe he made it this far. Thanks to the expertise and support of this board as it was an important ingredient to his being here today! I'm so proud of him. He has been doing very well with some ups and downs and today he earns a dose reduction. We'll see how that goes.

    Hope all is going well for everyone and hope to get back to posting more regularly now that some of the computer issues are resolved (2 computers died recently) and we lost our Interubes during these storms.

    SS is up-todate. (BTW, posted this on Yuku earlier before registering.) Not sure how to attach Avatar — Anyone? I put it in the Avatar section of the UCP but it isn't showing up when I preview.

    WCR=Lovable, good appetite, feisty and as cute as ever! :mrgreen:

    2/13
    186/c17 — 10.5 • 1.25R
    +5 38
    +6 45

    2/12
    AMPS 128/c15 — 10.5U
    +5.25 63
    PMPS 136/c16 — 10.5U
    +5 255 2R
     
  2. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh frabjous joy! A Buckwheat Condo! It sure is good to see you and Buckwheat, KT. Happy Old Timers Day, and Happy 15th Birthday to handsome Buckwheat (I can see his familiar avatar photo just fine). It will be great to see you posting a bit more often. Good to hear he is doing well, and great to see you both.
     
  3. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy, happy birfday Butt-wheat! Good to see you KT.

    Re: Avatar - Did you resize it? It has to be 90x90 pixels or less.
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I have missed seeing Buckwheat's face!! Your avatar is fine -- they don't show up in the previews.

    I hope you get dug out and come around more often.

    And, Happy Birthday Buckwheat!!!
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy 15th Birthday dear Buckwheat!!! Hope you have a happy day!
    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  6. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Fifteenth Birthday!

    Happy Birthday Greenwheat. It's so great to see you!
     
  7. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Buckwheat!
    So nice to see you here I think about you guys often. I need to go find out how to embed a photo in here. Would like to share some BW pics from the old days in LL.

    ETA: Having no luck getting the pics in -- even when I make them small. I can get videos in but not the pics. Off to Tech Support.
     
  8. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I don't know you, Buckwheat, but if you're a friend of the good people around here, that's good enough for me. Happy happy birthday!

    D--if you attach your photo to your post, and then edit your post, you can check a box to put the photo "inline" in the post. There are probably easier and more graceful ways!
     
  9. Denita & Rocky

    Denita & Rocky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Happy birthday Buckwheat!
    It sure is fun hearing from the oldtimers. I always thought that Buckwheat was a super beautiful cat. I tried to make a drawing once.

    Denita
     
  10. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HAPPY 15TH BIRTHDAY, BUCKWHEAT! party_cat​


    KT! so happy to see you here! love hearing a BW update and congrats on the reduction!
    go buckwheat!
     
  11. Judith and Thomas

    Judith and Thomas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy 15th Birthday, Buckwheat! Wooo hooo!!

    So great to read your update. :thumbup
     
  12. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I haven't been in the backup board in awhile -- I see that Caturday's are a time for us oldtimers to party. I like that. Didn't know who elses condo I could hijack for that. :mrgreen:

    I may have to open one for the oldtimers at the bridge.
     
  13. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday Buckwheat!!!
    [​IMG]
    I finally found a cake with 15 candles on it :razz:
     
  14. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO A SPECIAL KITTY :mrgreen:

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

    Definitely somebody who's missed.

    Lovely to hear from you and see that Buckwheat is as cute as ever!
    Party on!!!!





    ps-if you have time, maybe you could call in on Gayle/Shadoe? Going for the acro tests and I'm sure you know lots to think about (like fasting? etc)Thanks and ni ni from me :D
     
  15. KT & Buckwheat

    KT & Buckwheat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    2/13 — Buckwheat PMPS 139

    Thanks for all of the welcome back messages and the beautiful cakes! Buckwheat and the Red Thingy were happy campers tonight as they got a special treat of Fancy Feast Tuna Appetizer. It was quite the hit!

    Recap 2/13:
    AMPS 186/c17 — 10.5 • 1.25R
    +5 38
    +6 45
    139/c1 — 10 (dose reduction — nadir below 40)

    Will try to start visiting condos as soon as I can but still having storm issues — we had a waterfall in the basement from an ice dam yesterday and have to keep checking for further damage.

    I have been going through everything in my house the last few months and came across this pic of Buckwheat @ approximately 3 months old. On the the back it said, "Buckwheat the Slug." He hasn't changed one bit. :lol:


    [​IMG]
     
  16. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday, Buckwheat!! Wishing you a Blessed, Fabulous Year ahead!!

    party_cat party_cat party_cat
     
  17. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    OMG! Cuteness overload!
     
  18. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday to you!​


    Come visit Maui - she's throwing a party! Nipjitos for all! Especially birthday boys! :razz:
     
  19. jojo and bunny

    jojo and bunny Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    oh my! long time no see! soooo good to hear from you guys!

    HAPPY 15th BIRFDAY BW!!!

    wow, sure looks like he has entered a less active phase, cool. you can even take the dose reductions a bit sooner if you want, using a higher cutoff number as your signal being that he is an acro and when they enter these less active phases how much less active the GH output is gonna get is anyone's guess. is the old 'go with the flow' thing that is so much a part of acro.
    BOS you haz them, i hope other HD kitty owners take a peek at your SS. nice job of keeping his numbers as good as possible and then some. w/o BOS he would be hanging out in 300-400's 24/7. they are very handy things to have! fll_moon fll_moon <<<extra. lol, i know is suppose to be full moon, but works for BOS, no? :mrgreen:
    really nice job, you learned so well. am proud. :)
    really cool seeing you guys, hope you stop by again soon! are missed!
     
  20. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Old Times Day and Happy 15th Birthday Buckwheat! Missed you around here KT, and glad you stopped in to see us today. I just loved buckie's kitty pic....such a cutie he was and still is. Hope to see you around more in the future!
     
  21. Wendi and Milo (GA)

    Wendi and Milo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HaPPy BirTHdaY Buckwheat party_cat

    Nice to see you guys, been wondering for a while now where you two have been.

    Love his baby picture, cute. BW and Milo looked a lot alike as babies.

    And, WOW look at his SS, nice!!! Congrats on the dose reduction.
     
  22. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    LOVE the baby picture.
    Remember this one KT?
    [​IMG]

    Thanks Sienne for showing me how to do this.
     
  23. Fleapunk

    Fleapunk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    GREENWHEAT!!! HAPPY BIRFDAY!!! party_cat

    And OMG....I want to squoosh that baby Buckslug!! :lol:

    Love the update and WCR Hugs all around ((((((((((KT&Buckslug)))))))))
     
  24. Barb and Tori

    Barb and Tori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday Buckwheat! I hope you are having a very special day.
     
  25. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY GREENWHEAT drinking24 :RAHCAT party_cat drinking24
    It is so good to see you two again, & on such a happy occassion..We are still plugging along here, & doing just fine..
    Glad to see gorgeous Buckwheat's wittle face & Baby Pix :lol: What a honey--
    Hope to see you here more often! We need you!
     
  26. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi GreenWheat, long time no see :smile:

    OMG, cuteness overload with that baby pic!!!

    Missed you both, happy to see you here and Happy Birfday BW!!!
     
  27. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday Buckwheat!! [​IMG]
    You're just as cute now as you were when you were a tiny slug of a kitten... cute pic!
    So nice to hear from you KT and glad that BW is doing so well..

    Gooooo Greenwheat! Hadn't said that in awhile.. I missed you guys!
     
  28. Patricia&Brownie

    Patricia&Brownie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Great to hear from you both! That photo of baby Buckwheat is priceless! And, truly, he wouldn't be a cat worth his while if he wasn't a bit sluggish! It's their God-given right! Glad to hear that he's doing so well. And Happy Birthday, Buckwheat! We love you here in LL!
     
  29. WCF and Meowzi

    WCF and Meowzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    happy birthday, greenwheat!!! :)
     
  30. Carol & Yoshi

    Carol & Yoshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday Buckwheat! You're adorable as a baby and a bigger fella :D
     
  31. Cheryl and Winnie

    Cheryl and Winnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Birthday ! party_cat party_cat party_cat

    I love that baby picture......... from cute to handsome :smile:

    Have a great celebration !!
    and here's to his bd doscrease !
     
  32. Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor

    Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    KT!! It's so wonderful to see you here :) Happy Birthday Buckwheat!

    We missed you!

    Jane and Jack
     
  33. stephanie & Ti-Mi (GA)

    stephanie & Ti-Mi (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Happy birthday Buckwheat !!! party_cat
     
  34. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy belated b-day Buckwheat. We have birthday month at our house..tell your mom this is what you want too. So good to see this condo opened..we missed you guys!!
     
  35. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy belated birthday to you Buckwheat and thanks so much for stopping by Shadoe's condo with words of wisdom and encouragement.
    It's much appreciated.

    And happy Valentine's day to you Buckwheat.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page