Bud PMPS 115, +2 242, +4 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacym20

Member Since 2014
Buds PMPS was 115. Retested at 129. As you can see from spreadsheet, I don't have much data on lower preshots cause they never happen. Dose at 0.5 or skip?
 
Are you going to be around and can monitor? got some gravy medium carb food... or high carb food.....

I can stay with you.... and I'm sure there will be others to come join in if not.
I would say to keep the dose the same.
If you are way nervous, than you can reduce it to 0.5u.....
You will definitely want to get a +2 .....
and then we go from there......

you might be testing several hours tonight.....
 
I had to leave to take my daughter to gymnastics. Decided to go with 0.5 and fed some 15 % carb food. I will be home right at +2. I figured I might be testing a lot tonight but really didn't want to ruin any progress!

Thank you so much for the support! I might need more later.... :)
 
So I guess a bounce can happen at any point during a cycle even if they just got insulin? I know Buds a bouncer, but I guess I always figured it happened at the end of a cycle when insulin was wearing off anyways. Well if that doesn't just make things more confusing.....

+4 sounds great. And tomorrow morning, should I return to 0.75 as long as his preshot is higher?
 
Bounces override any normal Lantus/Lev cycle. I've linked a post there that has a little more of an explanation about it, and about New Dose Wonkiness, which is another time when high numbers don't mean the cat needs more insulin.

Yes, if you drop a dose for any reason besides the cat having gone into low numbers (under 90 on a human glucometer for those following SLGS), then you return to the previous dose with your next shot.
 
I think I'd call it a night, unless you're worried. You can always leave out food. I'm just thinking that at 207 he only dropped 35 points in 2 hrs and even if he kept that rate up for a while, he wouldn't be likely to go into low numbers tonight. It's a challenge to figure out when you can sleep or not, isn't it?
 
That is the challenge! I think I will call it a night. There's some low carb food out. Thanks for your help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top