Check this out canned food fans

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by George&Bert, May 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. George&Bert

George&Bert Member

2. Jennifer and Spot (GA)

Jennifer and Spot (GA) Member

well, I see potatoes. Not good for a low-carb diet. Also, why not just chicken or turkey, why "chicken meal"?

3. George&Bert

George&Bert Member

According to what I have read (somewhere) meal is more digestible and appropriate to feed. NOT digest or by products.

4. Karen & Angus(GA)

Karen & Angus(GA) Member

5. George&Bert

George&Bert Member

Yikes...that's disgusting.

Well, I feed EVO canned and dry. I think they are okay.

6. Suzanne&Grey

Suzanne&Grey Member

The EVO dry I fed my late Grey at one point, chicken meal was second on the list. Herring meal was fourth. I wish I tried raw with her.

7. George&Bert

George&Bert Member

I believe that ad/link from Halo is pure deception. I work in the pet industry and years ago were told an animal can actually digest Meal better. It does not contain the nasty stuff Halo says I am sure now that I think on it.

The nasty ones are Digest and by-products.

Meal should be fine.

I asked EVO Natura today if they are having any recalls..they said No I asked them if any of the ingredients in their food were from China and they said..Never.

I can't feed all canned because it already cost me $12.00 a day just for the canned food. The EVO and treats are additional to that.

Plus wet seems to cause a lot more messy litters.

Here is a dog link, but it does apply: http://www.dogfoodproject.com/index.php?page=meat-meal

8. Suzanne&Grey

Suzanne&Grey Member

Not arguing, but what does happen with rendered animals?

Whoa, that is a lot to spend! My new cats had awful diarrhea on canned, I wasn't about to do dry again after Grey (GA), so I gave raw a try. With supplements added, it's about $0.33/day/cat for me now. Getting meat at BOGO really helps with that!