Chuck's bouncy journey, part 11.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Jan 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 268
    +11 230 :eek::woot:

    What a great surf! Maybe blues tomorrow!
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  3. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +12 236
    Stalling 45 minutes
     
  4. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: (+12.75) 243
    Fed 4.3oz super supper pate
    Gave 5.4 units
    1oz chicken&tuna pate snack at +2.5
    DH will monitor.
     
  5. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow! Thanks, Chuck for giving Mom a lovely birthday cycle.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  6. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 293 got a bite of friskies I dropped
    +2 329
    +3.5 284
    (Bummed I didn't get any more tests this cycle)
    PMPS: 270 (+12)
    Fed 4.5oz +2 1oz pate snack. +4 1 tbsp YA snack.

    We won't be home to check after +1.5 but he did great on this morning's cycle. Housemate will be home to check on him but won't test unless he's showing signs of hypo.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  7. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 343
    AMPS (+11): 366
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate.
    1oz pate snack at +3
    Gave 5.5 units. I wanted to give 5.6 but DH thought 5.4 was better because he wasn't "going up and it's an hour early" so we met in the middle with 5.5 units.
    DH will monitor.
    Chuck is playing with Kitty right now. Usually sleeps after a meal. He's full of it right now!

    I am very pleased with his pre-shots for the last 3 cycles! Wish it was on the week I'm home! I could be a little more daring on his dose but this is my week to watch my little cousin so I'll be out of the house from 6:20am-2:30pm. :facepalm:
     
    Rachel and Kris & Teasel like this.
  8. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 423
     
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 283
    +6.5 194
    +12 136!!!!!!!:eek::cat:
    Stalling 20 minutes to see if he goes up! I was wrong about 5.6!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Wowsers! :woot:
     
  11. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +12.5 160
    I have to feed now. Any suggestions on dose? 2?
     
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hmmm ... maybe a bit more? Can't stall? Try 3 u? That's only a little over half the previous dose? Your cat your choice, Steph. Two would be safe though. ???????????
     
    StephG likes this.
  13. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I can't stall later because we won't be home to check if I wait longer.
    +13 157
    I think I can do 3. We have high carb gravy food in hand just in case.
    I'm excited and scared all at the same time!
     
  14. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try 3 u. Will you be back by +3 in case he's heading down too fast?
     
  15. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
  16. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 235
    +4 252

    Going to get +8 +9 +10 to see where he's hitting nadir. The 3u might be different from the 5.5 but I'm hoping he goes down more. His preshots are wonderful!
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2017
  17. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 333
    Bummer that he's going back up already. I guess 3 units wasn't enough. But was better than my idea of 2!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  18. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 385
    +10 564 :eek:
    AMPS (+10): 564
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate.
    .85oz pate snack at +3
    Gave 6 units.
    Will monitor.
     
  19. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 393
     
    Kris & Teasel and Rachel like this.
  20. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Life with Chuck ... :facepalm:
     
    StephG likes this.
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 293
    +7 219
    PMPS (+13): 339
    Fed 4.5oz super super. .85oz pate snack at +3.
    Gave 5.6 units.
    +2 432
    +5 316
    +7.5 226
    Hoping for a lower amps so I can try the young again but I might wait until tomorrow afternoon.
     
  22. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 237
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  23. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 250 :)
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken pate
    .9oz pate at +3
    Gave 5.5 units (fat 5.4)
    DH will monitor.
    Chuck has started to come to bed with me again! He hasn't really slept on the bed since we got April but he sleeps in our room where he can see us. He isn't really a fan of the midnight rodeo known as my restless leg syndrome either. Kitty loves going for a ride on my feet haha. Strange kitty. I'm starting to wonder if the multiple trips up and down the stairs are helping his numbers!
    I'm still hesitant to start the YA. But I might try tomorrow afternoon when more members are on to discuss dose possibilities...:nailbiting:
     
  24. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 411
     
  25. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Son of a...
    +2 240
    +3.25 132 retest 2 minutes later 110. Fed 1.5oz fancy feast salmon & shrimp classics.
    +3.5 126 .25oz FF
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2017
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.75 92 .25 FF with spoon of friskies mixed grill
     
  27. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 92 spoon of friskies mixed grill
     
  28. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.25 94 spoon of ff
     
  29. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    :D
     
    StephG likes this.
  30. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 86 spoon of friskies and rest of FF (about .1oz)
     
  31. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    You're doing great. When is his usual nadir?
     
  32. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm so tired. I stayed up to feed him at 2am. Couldn't fall asleep because I have a high pressure headache so only got about 45 minutes of sleep. Looking forward to a surf or slight increase...
    Usually depends on the dose but +6 to +8. With all this food it will probably be sooner... At least I hope!
     
  33. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Hope your headache gets better! I know my cat seems to know when I need sleep or have to go somewhere and schedules his BG dives for those times.....
     
    StephG likes this.
  34. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.75 80

    Haha I usually try not to discuss plans in front of him. I swear he knows what's up. Then his body just decides to jump off the high dive!
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  35. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I think they read our posts here too....:p
     
    Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  36. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Gave him a little more food and he wasn't interested. His belly is getting full. So I gave him a half a spoon (probably a nickle sized drop) of high carb gravy. He is now trying to eat the spoon. Smh. Brat.
     
  37. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Yes Colin looks forward to getting that gravy when he dives! Only one time did he get full and not want to eat any more and I had to resort to syringing honey. He was surfing 40's:nailbiting:
     
    StephG likes this.
  38. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 76 tiny bit HC gravy.
     
  39. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm trying to keep him from going that low. I thought for sure he'd come around after the friskies since it's an 11 on Dr Lisa's chart. Double his usual level. He had .9 oz at +3 so we started this dance with some food already in his tummy.
     
  40. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Yes Colin usually responds to the Friskies with a BG jump, but not always. You're doing a great job!
     
    StephG likes this.
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Thanks for the support!! I appreciate it!:bighug:
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  42. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.25 81 tiny bit of hc gravy
     
  43. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    How's he feeling? Do you see a difference when he's high vs when he's lower?
     
  44. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.5 99! Finally a raise and not a huge one.
     
  45. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He's kinda clingy when getting too low. Stays near his food dish. I think he knows when he needs food. He's been purring the whole time but of course if I could purr I probably would while eating lots of snacks too! :D:p when he's in good number range he's more awake and plays... When he's over 400 he's sleepy and stretches out a lot and seeks out cooler areas. He's been trying to drink out of the toilets lately too. Little turd! He likes fresh water out of the tap so I need to get his drinkwell set up again.
     
    MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
  46. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Wasn't letting that food out of his sight!
     

    Attached Files:

    Sharon14 likes this.
  47. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Holy moly, Steph! This boy is serious when he wants to mess with you! Those greens will look nice as accent colours on his SS. :) Love the pic of him with his nose dive supplies. I didn't realize he has white mittens - I call them "twinkle toes". He could win a prize for most unusual colouring.
     
    StephG likes this.
  48. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    The 3 inside toes on each front paws are white the 4 (outside) toe in each are grey like his legs. His back right paw is the opposite but the inside toe is half white. His back left paw is all grey except for a little white on the inside toe. When I first got him I thought he was the strangest colors then he started to get darker and I was REALLY in awe of his markings then. Never saw a cat like him before in my life. Then I did a Google image search and I saw a lot called "seal point colorpoints" I see them more often now.
     
  49. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    He's a UNIQUE cat in more ways than one! :D
     
    StephG likes this.
  50. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 141! :blackeye:

    Looks like I gave too much food... Like always! Hopefully he has a little insulin left in there to slow down the spike. He's quick to bounce so I'll check him early to make sure he's not over 600!
    I told DH this morning. I get nervous when I give his shot and he acts like it bothers him. It's like a bad omen. He says that's not possible for him to know I'm giving him too much. I said I know but I was already a bit nervous about the dose then he did that... Last time he acted like the needle hurt him or bothered him he dropped fast...
     
  51. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Gut instinct, Steph ... always worth listening to. I think we get so connected to these kitties from treating them that it's almost a telepathic connection. Maybe guys are less sensitive to that.
     
    StephG likes this.
  52. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    He's a beautiful cat. Looks like he has Siamese in his background.
    It's scary when they drop, but he was in safe numbers and you know what you're doing so you can handle it!
     
    StephG likes this.
  53. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You are doing beautifully, Steph. How wonderful Sharon was around to lend support! His latest numbers are encouraging. Hope you can get some rest, maybe with Chuck nearby.....
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  54. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He came to bed with me. Playing with the noisiest toy he has! I set an alarm to get up and check him at +9. I hope I don't sleep through it. DH won't so he will wake me up if I do.
    I definitely think he's part Siamese. He's very vocal and cross eyed. Softest fur I've ever felt on a cat too. He's not as cuddly as Kitty is... Kitty is always near me and usually touching me if he can. He's quite the character too. He's a talker too. I swear he learned it from Chuck!
     
    Sharon14 and Kris & Teasel like this.
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS (+13): 428

    He's not eating much. He had a much earlier I think he might have a bellyache. He smells extra stinky. Going to get a ketone test in of I can catch him in the box.
    Won't shoot til he eats most of his food.
    I think I'll go with 5.6 units.

    I set my alarm for weekend mode some how this morning.
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2017
  56. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He's only eaten 1oz in 15 minutes.
     
  57. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He ate 3 oz total and still picking at it. I'm going to give insulin and monitor.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  58. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS (+13): 428
    Fed 4.5 oz. He ate 4oz over about 20-25 minutes.
    Gave 5.6 units at +13.5
    +2.5 368
    He's sleepy and thirsty but hanging out in my bedroom with me. (Still nursing this headache) Still trying to catch urine sample.
     
  59. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 286 Finished his .5oz at +3
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2017
  60. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    What a day you've had! Sorry to hear about that headache...I know how much those stink. Hope it gets better soon!
     
    StephG likes this.
  61. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 262
    +8 266
    He puked a small amount of brown liquid. Had a flake of tuna in it from his food. Smelled like his food. I didn't see any hairballs.
    Do you think it would benefit him to give him some famotidine? I have regular strength 10 mg tabs. He's been bumming around all day. Sleeping. NEGATIVE for ketones.
     
  62. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I emailed our old vet and she answered! She said to go ahead and try 1/4 pill. I gave it to him around +9. Hope it helps him perk up a bit and tolerate his breakfast.
     
  63. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 got 1/4 10mg pepcid pill. Seemed to feel better by +10
    +10 357
    +10.5 312
    AMPS (+11.5): 370
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate. Ate it in about 15-20 minutes. Faster than this afternoon.
    Gave 5.4 units.
    .9oz pate snack at +2.5 and it will be available all day if he doesn't eat it all right away.
    DH will monitor. Hoping he doesn't dive again this morning.
     
  64. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.5 416
    Ugh! Yesterday he was 411 at +1 so hopefully this isn't a repeat!!
     
  65. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 405 *phew* was worried but that calms me down a bit. Off to bed for a quick nap then up to check him at +4
     
  66. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Glad the pill helped him feel better! He may have just had an off evening. Not to be disgusting, but my cats occasionally do the same thing...I try not to worry unless they refuse to eat the next meal.
     
  67. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Where else in this world can we talk about close examinations of poop and vomit - colour, texture, smell - and not gross anyone out??!! ;):joyful:
     
    MiCo, Rachel and StephG like this.
  68. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    HAHA DH said "there's something wrong with you"... I responded with "there are plenty of things wrong with me!"
    +3 420
    +9 223
    +11.5 204

    Stalling til +12 to see what's going on. Think I should try 3 units again if he's not going up or try a bit more no matter what?
    3 units on 157 on 1/29 didn't get him down very far. So maybe 4 units? Or 3.5? (that is if he's not 400 by +12- we know how chuck races to the top)
     
  69. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +12 259
    Fed 4.5 oz eating normally
    Gave 5.3 (fat 5.2)
    Hope it's enough.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  70. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 292
    :banghead::nailbiting::eek:
     
  71. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Food spike?
     
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Yes but I was expecting much more. Yesterday morning he was 411 at +1 and started diving.
    At +1 I gave him a spoon of food and his pumpkin that I wasn't going to give because I wasn't sure 5.3 would be enough (that's what I get fit thinking!)
    +3 203

    Just opened up Kitty's area so he could eat and the damn doorbell rang! He just got a snack of friskies turkey and giblets. Maybe 1/4 can max. We were doing so good!
     
  73. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 169
     
  74. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I do love that I can come here and describe in detail all the gross parts of being a cat servant and you all totally get it!
     
  75. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 154
    +8 194
     
  76. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 241
     
  77. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +11 288

    AMPS (+11.5): 306
    Fed 4.5 oz super super.
    Giving a fat 5 units. Hopefully it will be enough.
     
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 406
    1/2 T YA at +2.25
    DH monitoring.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  79. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 312
    +3 258
    +7 196
    +11 199
    PMPS (+12.5): 319
    Fed 4.5 oz
    Gave fat 5 units.
     
  80. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice numbers! Chuck and Teasel are reading the same novel: some nice calm chapters and then some excitement to spice things up. But overall, the levels are looking much better, Steph.
     
    MiCo, StephG and Kris & Teasel like this.
  81. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 367
    +2 312

    I'm happy his numbers are coming down and we are maintaining them with lower doses!
     
    Rachel and Kris & Teasel like this.
  82. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 266
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  83. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.5 309
     
  84. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 347

    Looks like he could have handled little more insulin.
     
  85. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Chuck has slept all evening. He didn't even beg for some of our dinner. He slept most of the AM cycle too except for the last 2 hours when he was begging for food.
    I'm not sure what is up with him. He has his usual appetite and attitude when I wake him up. I wish they could talk. :(
     
    MiCo likes this.
  86. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+11): 293
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate. He ate normally.
    Gave him 5.1 units. Might try a 5.2 tomorrow. I can't monitor as closely this morning.
    +2 1oz pate snack.
    DH will monitor.
     
  87. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 459

    DH gave him 5.3 units this morning because I gave him the wrong conversion for the U100 needle. I'm glad it didn't turn out bad. I'll never trust my memory again. Shouldn't have in the first place.
     
  88. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 415
    I reduced his snack to .5oz so hopefully he'll get under 200 today. My gut says I should have given him more than 5.1 but I rather be in 250-300 range than too low.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  89. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Better too high for a day than too low for a moment!
     
    StephG likes this.
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 361
    +10 233
    PMPS (+12): 296
    Fed 4.5 oz super supper with 1oz water.
    Gave 5.2 units, just past the line so kinda fat.
    .9oz pate snack at +2.5
    Will monitor.
     
  91. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Overall some nicer numbers, Steph. :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  92. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 411
    +2 332
    .9 oz pate snack +2.5
    +4.5 141
    +6 132 had 1 T YA snack and a bite of kitty's pate (sneaky sneaky)
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  93. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 267 hope it's just a food spike from his snack and he'll go down or surf.
     
  94. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +11 496!! Boing boing boing!
     
  95. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+12): 467
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken & tuna pate.
    Gave fat 5.6 units. Just past the line.
    .85 oz pate snack at +2.5
    DH will monitor.

    I'm sure this is a bounce so he should be OK on the higher dose. If not we can steer.
     
    Rachel, Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 467
    +4.5 341
    +9 251
    PMPS (+12.75): 281
    Fed 4.5 oz super supper.
    Fat 5.2 units in flank. Fur shot.
    .8oz pate snack at +2.5 depending on numbers.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2017
    Kris & Teasel and Pati like this.
  97. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I might lose it. I just tried shooting a fat 5.2 unit into his flank and it was a fur shot. All of it. I'll wait to be sure but it dripped onto my finger. I KNOW the needle wasn't in there. I'm so mad at myself. Haven't had a for shot in a long time.
     
  98. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Be kind to yourself, Steph. I find that my shots on the sides/flanks are more successful when I pull the pinched skin up high and taut to make the tent. I shoot slightly downward nearer the base of the "tent door".
     
    StephG likes this.
  99. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 491 going to wait til +3 to see what I need to do.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.6 579
    Gave him 5.6 units.
    Will monitor.

    WARNING: DO NOT COPY MY DOSING OR METHODS.
    I have a lot of data and experience with my cat. He reacts very fast to food and gets into dangerous high numbers as you can see from today's numbers. Do not ever re-shoot on a fur shot just because you saw someone else do it. My vet and I have had a lengthy conversation on this. That conversation and my mountain of data is the only reason I would have ever decided not to wait until next cycle. He will NOT be alone for the rest of the night and will be tested to monitor closely.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page