Chuck's bouncy journey, part 12.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Feb 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/chucks-bouncy-journey-part-11.172097/page-2

    +10.5 273
    AMPS (+10.5): 273
    Fed 4.5oz super supper.
    Gave skinny 5 units.
    .75oz pate snack at +2.

    DH decided he couldn't wait til +12. We won't be home at PMPS if we waited. (Didn't realize that this afternoon) This way we can check +1 at least after his afternoon shot.
    DH will monitor closely.

    +1 374 DH testing in 30 minutes to make sure he's not dropping too fast.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.5 296
    +3 225
    +4 214
     
    Rachel and Sue and Oliver (GA) like this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BTW, Steph, I like that you're able to help others with microdosing (eg. Sherrie's Skittles) because I wouldn't know what to say. :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  4. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Looking good! Steph, you're certainly a pro at this now!
     
    StephG likes this.
  5. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I get very nervous about it. I don't want them to think I'm telling them what to do it that they need to take our advice. I don't want to see anyone's baby hurt by any of my ideas or thoughts.

    +9.5 212
     
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I certainly understand that feeling of responsibility. Some people avoid giving dose advice completely. I try to give my best shot and almost always include the words "I suggest" or "I recommend". When needed I also add that they need to do what they're comfortable with.
     
    StephG likes this.
  7. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I have been helping Phyllus too and for some reason thought she was using a u40 insulin and she was using u100. Ugh. Glad she knew it. I'll never be that careless again. I edited my post about the conversion chart for anyone watching in the background. I'm off to get ready for our outing tonight. Might be home early if Chuck's numbers are lower. I can watch football from my own couch in my PJs!!!
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  8. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    One thing I always liked was when Sue would say "if he was mine, I would". That's a nice way of saying it I always thought and made me feel more comfortable because surely no one would suggest something dangerous for their own kitty! :)
     
    MiCo, Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9.5 214
    +12 520 second reading 431
    PMPS: 431
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken pate
    Gave 5.5 units
    .8oz pate snack at +3

    +2 432 (snuck (or is it sneaked? haha) home to get a reading)
     
  10. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    What a well cared for cat. :)
     
    StephG and Kris & Teasel like this.
  11. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 313
    +6 235
    Came home to test I was nervous about the dose.
    He's still sleeping A LOT. Not sure why he's sleeping so much but it's starting to worry me. I might be worrying for no reason but anyone else have this happen? Could the insulin be making him feel yucky or sleepy? He's not throwing up or anything. Maybe I'm just use to him chasing me around yelling at me because he's hungry. I think his appetite is getting more normal. IDK my thoughts are racing tonight.
     
  12. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 173 1T YA snack.

    NEGATIVE for ketones.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2017
    MiCo likes this.
  13. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 190
     
  14. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS (+11.5): 239
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate
    Gave 4.6 units
    .9oz pate snack at +2.
    Will monitor.
     
  15. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 331 1 tsp YA
    +2 281 .9oz snack
    1tsp YA at +3 trying to get him use to it.
     
  16. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Many nicer PSs these days, Steph!:)
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  17. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    His numbers are very nice. I have no brilliant ideas about him sleeping more.....maybe he is more relaxed? :D Now that he is out of the persistent reds....
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  18. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Mine sleep a lot and get more active around meal times. Maybe, as you say, his appetite is normalizing.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  19. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7.5 271
    PMPS: (+12): 471
    Fed 4.5oz super super
    Gave 5.4 units.
    .85 oz pate snack at +2.5
    +1 591
    +2 375
    +4 365 .2micro
    +5 355
    +6.25 272

    Do not copy my dosing.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  20. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7 297
    +10 292
    AMPS (+11): 280
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate
    Gave 4.8 units.
    .85oz pate snack at +1.5
    1T YA snack at +4

    +1 395
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 412
     
  22. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Mine tend to sleep a lot these days. As they get older, I think they just sleep more maybe.
     
    StephG likes this.
  23. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.75 306
    +8.5 267
    PMPS: 347
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna
    Gave 5.4 units
    .85oz pate snack at +3
    +1 483
    + 3 286
    +5 251 1/8c stella & chewy's with 1/8th cup water
    +7 207
     
  24. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 272
    +11 292
    AMPS: 299
    Fed 5.4oz chicken & tuna pate
    Gave 5.4 units
    .85oz pate snack at +3
    +1 446
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  25. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 422
    +7 311
    PMPS: 282
    Fed 4.5oz
    Gave 5.4 units
    .75oz pate at +3 & +5
    +1 352
    +2.5 324
    +4 284
    +7 270
    1/8th cup stella & chewy's snack
    +9335
    +10 350
    AMPS (+11): 326
    Fed 4.5oz food .8oz pate snack at +2
    Gave 5.5 units
    +1 386
    +2 335
    +3 311
    +4 344
    +6 284
    +13 227
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2017
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS (+13): 227
    Fed 4.5oz .8 pate snack at +2.5
    Gave 5.4 units
    +1 396
    +2 386
    +4 320
    +6.25 346
    I think it's time for a dose increase. Not very happy that it's taking so long to start dropping his numbers. I think I might try his flank again. No idea why all of a sudden he's staying "high and flat"... Bummed out.
     
  27. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    How old is your ProZinc, Steph?
     
  28. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I opened it 1/13/17.
     
  29. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Should still be OK then. Just an idea. Looks like a dose increase is the way to go.
     
    StephG likes this.
  30. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8.5 357
    +10 324
    +11 311
    270/295 after 20 minute stall.
    AMPS 295
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken & tuna pate.
    Gave 5.6 units in right flank.
    .9oz pate snack at +2.25
    Will monitor.
     
  31. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Grr I dropped the vial of ProZinc. It bounced off the chair onto the hardwood floor and rolled about 2 feet. Hopefully it doesn't kill the whole vial.
    +1 348
     
  32. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 237 eating his snack now.
     
  33. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.75 176 gave him his pumpkin and spoon of food.
     
  34. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.25 126 gave spoon of HC wet food and a tsp YA.

    Figures this happens when I need to get sleep. Any other night this week I could stay up all morning... Ugh what was I thinking... Didn't expect a dose increase of 0.2 units to drop him this much so quick. I think the flank shot definitely has something to do with it too. Testing again in 20 minutes.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  35. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.75 108 testing again in 15 minutes to see if YA will effect it...
     
  36. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 103
     
  37. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.25 103
     
  38. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He is so silly. He have a litter box in our bedroom that rarely ever gets used... Was up there so there were no accidents on the floor with our old cat Bubba. He had CHF and in the end he developed kidney failure so he needed a box close by. Anyways, we left it there just in case the other two got locked in our room... He just went all the way up to our room to use that box!
     
    MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
  39. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.75 91 small spoon of HC wet food
    +5 96 bite of friskies. Trying to get him surfing or slightly going up so I can get some sleep. A bit selfish of me but I have a long night tonight.
     
  40. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Not selfish, Steph. We beans have to look after ourselves too. Unfortunately kitties seem to get up to their tricks when we're least able to cope.

    Thoughts:
    • he's had some very good PSs and lower numbers recently so he might be more insulin sensitive than when he was living up in black and red so long
    • the flank might well give better absorption
    • some people wrap the vial in cushioning material (bubble wrap with the small bubbles?) in case of accidents like yours - cross fingers the insulin is still good. Numbers going forward should tell you.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.6 116
     
  42. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    If there's anyone who knows how to steer with food, it's you!
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  43. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Unfortunately I have more experience than I think I should with steering.

    +6 128 and I'm calling it... I know it's within the 20% but it's +6 and he should surf or go up from here. I'll check him again in 2 hours. There's a little YA out for him if he wants it. I put it where he use to dig for stray dog food pieces. I'm sure he'll sniff it out. He's still begging for food... Which is normal.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  44. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7 206! I was worried because he's raising h*ll with Kitty running all through the house... Gotta keep Mom awake!! Figured extra exercise might drop him lower... Hah! Didn't need that last snack I guess.
     
  45. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Data ... raising hell running around is good though. (except for you trying to sleep)
     
    StephG likes this.
  46. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Chuck is never dull. I am with Kris. Now that he is in lower ranges, maybe tiny increases are wise and making one change at a time. Nice problem to have but nerve wracking for you. You do the increase when you can monitor, which is a perfect way to keep him safe.

    So encouraging after those weeks in reds, Steph. It is amazing how you have learned the steps to this sugar dance. I figure you and Chuck jitter bugging around the room.
     
    MiCo, StephG and Kris & Teasel like this.
  47. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS: "HI" UGH! Probably a bounce or too much steering..
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate.
    Gave 5.8 units R flank.
    .9oz snack at +2
    Will monitor.
     
  48. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Ahhh Chuck likes to keep things interesting! Yeah it looks like very small increases are best for him.
     
    MiCo, Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  49. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.25 HI
    +2.75 480
    He's stretched out on the table. Not feeling well. I'm sure it's from the high BG.
     
  50. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Poor thing! Probably is from the higher numbers, but hopefully he'll feel better soon.
     
    StephG likes this.
  51. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 343
    Waiting for urine sample. Plastic wrap is on the litter.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  52. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 1/16 cup Stella & Chewy's with 1/4 pepcid and extra water... Puked a little before his snack. Looked like mostly water so I added the pepcid.
    +6 294
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  53. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 305
    NEGATIVE KETONES
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2017
    Rachel, Sharon14 and MiCo like this.
  54. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 466
    AMPS (+11): 465
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate
    Gave 5.6 units
    .9oz snack at +2.25
    +1.25 438
     
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.5 387
     
  56. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Focus on "negative ketones".
     
    StephG, MiCo and Rachel like this.
  57. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 323
    PMPS (+13): HI :banghead:
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate
    Gave 6 units R Flank
    +1 HI
    +3.5 516 1/16th cup stella and chewy's with extra water.

    Hopefully this isn't a sign the insulin is damaged/no good. He usually drops quicker than this. Will try to test for ketones.
     
  58. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 439
    +6 388
     
  59. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8 362 1/16 cup stella & chewy's with extra water.
    +10 339
    AMPS (+11): 317
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate
    Gave 5.4 units R flank
    .8oz pate snack at +2.25
     
  60. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.5 330! :banghead::nailbiting:
    .75oz pate snack
    I'm afraid he's diving too quick again but it's a lowered dose. One that he did just fine on before. Maybe the shot an hour early is making him not go up from his meal.
     
  61. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 296
    .8 oz pate snack
     
  62. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 200 Spoon of friskies
     
  63. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.5 160 small spoon of friskies
     
  64. Pati

    Pati Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Steph, Chuck's spreadsheet makes my head spin. :)
     
    Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  65. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Mine too! We were kinda doing good for a couple days... Hoping to get back there. And get closer to regulation. We started shooting in the flank for quicker absorption since he seemed to be having a late onset.
     
    MiCo and Pati like this.
  66. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 128
     
  67. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Trying very hard not to over react. Keep looking for similar doses and trends to see how much more he might drop. I'd be happy with a surf from now on. I'm sure he'll bounce again. I'm exhausted. I need a solid 8 hours of sleep or more!! DH is going to be on duty this evening.
     
  68. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    You're doing great Steph! How's Chuck?
     
    StephG likes this.
  69. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 108 gave tiny bit of friskies. Testing again in ten minutes.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  70. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 88
    I'm going to give a tiny bit of friskies again.
     
  71. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    :D Surf safe Chuck!!!
     
    StephG likes this.
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.25 77 tiny bit of friskies, size of two peas.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  73. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5.5 74
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  74. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    OMG! Too much excitement, Steph. He's obviously more insulin sensitive now and the flank injection might be affecting absorption. You should be getter to nadir range soon.
     
    StephG likes this.
  75. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Hope so! I just hope it's not all getting used up at once. Wondered if that's why he's been HI for pmps. Maybe I'll have to do half in flank and half in scruff! Haha I really hope not but I'll do whatever it takes to get him better!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  76. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I don't think that more rapid absorption should necessarily affect a dose's duration. Who knows with Chuck, though?! He's a special kitty for sure. o_O
     
    StephG likes this.
  77. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 99 think he's on his way up. Hope it's a slow climb.

    Yeah never can tell with him!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.25 102
     
  79. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Whew!
     
  80. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    1st picture: So sleepy...
    2nd picture: JUST KIDDING!
    Little turd! Don't mind the mess on my table!
     

    Attached Files:

    Pati and Sharon14 like this.
  81. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I told him it was the last poke for this morning... He was falling asleep so I took his picture then started petting him. He decided it was time to play! He's full of it when his BG is good!
     
    MiCo, Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  82. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Oh Chuck!!! He just loves to keep you on your toes!
     
    StephG likes this.
  83. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10.25 453
    PMPS (+13): 465
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken & tuna pate
    Gave 5.5 units R flank. Needle bent when DH gave shot and Chuck tried biting me. Was really only trying to get free but my hand ended up in his mouth. Lucky for me he realized it was a no no and didn't chomp down.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2017
  84. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 "HI"
    +3 495 .8oz pate snack.
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2017
  85. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 366
    +6 308
    +8 296
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2017
  86. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+11): 402
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate
    Gave fat 5.4 units R flank- he hates it there.
    .85oz pate snack at +2.5
     
  87. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 539
     
  88. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Are you convinced that the flank gives better response, Steph? If it's not clearly better and he hates it, why not go back to scruff?
     
  89. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Just got home and checked... +11.5 is 184!!
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I think it does but I was talking with DH. I wondered if we tried the back end of his scruff, towards his butt off that would work. I saw a pic showing injection sites all along the back two inches down from the spine. Anyone know if that works?
    He also has developed a sight limp on his front left leg... Doesn't limp much just after jumping. Going to start the glucosamine/chondroitin tonight.
     
  91. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try that rear scruff area to see if he tolerates it.
     
    StephG likes this.
  92. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I shoot Colin on either side of his shoulder area as well as the flanks. He used to hate the flanks, so I quit for awhile then when I went back to it he's ok with it now. Maybe start desensitizing the flanks by rubbing, pinching the flank area, then giving a treat.
     
    StephG likes this.
  93. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS: 255

    Dose suggestions?
     
  94. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I was thinking 4.8 ish but idk. That's a big jump from 184-255... Wonder if he found something to eat... He's stressed/annoyed by his itchy ears. I'm treating his ears for infection and the medicine irritates them for about 30 minutes. Then he calms down and stops trying to rip them off his head.
     
  95. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Going by AM of 02/06 and 02/07 maybe something in the 4.6 to 5.0 range?
     
    StephG likes this.
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 255
    Fed 4.5 oz super supper
    Gave 4.8 units back end of scruff. He panicked a little when I grabbed his scruff but I pointed out the food he left behind and he went back to eating and didn't seem to feel the poke. We will see how it absorbs.
    (haha hope you don't mind my autocorrect mistakes)
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2017
    Rachel and Kris & Teasel like this.
  97. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +.5 397
    +1.5 335 .35oz pate at +2.5
    +5 304 .35oz pate at +5.5
    +8 313
    Looks like he could have handled 5units. But I'm sure if he got 5units he would have kept me running! Or maybe it's the beginning of a bounce? I have no idea how low he went to only be 185 at +11.5. I'm going to try to feed and shoot him an hour early. I have to leave tomorrow after his PM shot and I'd like to be able to get a +2 reading in before I go.
     
  98. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +11 338
    PMPS (+11): 338
    Fed 4.5oz super supper pate. .4oz pate snack at +2.5 and +5
    Gave 5.2 units in rear scruff. Abbreviated to R Sc on my ss.
    Paws crossed for no nose dive.

    +1 384
     
  99. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 266 :nailbiting: gave 1oz pate and .2oz pumpkin.
     
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 192 gave about 10 pieces of HC dry kibble. Checking again in 5 minutes.

    I understand HC food is not necessary at this point but I needed to get him to stop dropping so fast quicker than I usually do. I have to get some sleep. It sounds very selfish to me but I'll be taking care of small children and can not do it on zero sleep!
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2017
    Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page