Citrouille

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Citrouille, Jun 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Citrouille

Citrouille New Member

35423283_207880970031982_4716597913256460288_n.jpg

Hi !
    I'm Daisy, 22 years old and from Montréal in Canada. I'm a graphic designer and a official crazy cat lover (mostly my cat)

Here is the story of my baby : (french native language)

Citrouille (pumpkin in english) was trapped at the december 2016. This cute guy was homeless for about 3 years. I found him so cute and he was alone every night, so I decided to adopt this big boy has my first cat. Citrouille was always really greedy! But the thing he most like to do is : licking himself. He have an allergy, so the doctor prescribed cortisone. It worked, but I feel like my cat urinate more. I put him on raw diet and stopped the cortisone. Anyway! The day passes and I think my cat is really annoying. I call him the ''catcoon'' because he eat Evvverything. When he go to the litterbox, everything stay on his paws. At this moment, I just think he's a special boy because of his claws. But I discover that even silice litter was only during 15 days instead of 30. He was kinda really small too for a catcoon. So just to take back some allergy medicine (because he vomited hairballs almost everyday), I decided to take him to the vet two days ago. SO ! I was kinda shy to be annoying with my question, and started to talk about the ''list of problem''. My vet is immediatly concern about diabetes and after two simple test; he was diagnosted. I was shock; almost killed my cat with cortisone. All of my mom feeling was right. My cat was just not a ''complicated one''. With my boyfriend, we decided to start the medicine.

My cat end up with a complicated life : huge dental problem,