Cliff Notes, pt 4

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by MiCo, Mar 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  2. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +8.25 388
    fed
     
  3. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Are Cliff's numbers considered surfing still? Because he's staying in the 300s? Just curious :)
     
  4. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Hm... I'm not sure that I know what you mean? I thought surfing was referring to the blues. My Cliff is still relatively high, but has been doing better in recent weeks.
     
  5. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Haha. I've heard surfing used for a few different things. Funny to realize as I read your posts that I don't actually know what it's supposed to mean!
     
  6. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I think surfing usually means just hanging out in the same numbers...of any color...for a long period of time.
     
    Kris & Teasel and Djamila like this.
  7. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    That's what I would think but wanted to clarify for future reference :)
     
    Djamila likes this.
  8. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Ah! Thank you! In that case, we are definitely surfing today! (All yellow so far).
     
  9. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    MiCo, Djamila and Yong & Maury GA like this.
  10. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    PMPS=484
    6.75 units
     
  11. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=282.. Nice to see a yellow again
    6.5
     
    Djamila and Kris & Teasel like this.
  12. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Go Cliff! Hooray for yellow, how about some blue :cat:
     
    MiCo likes this.
  13. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +4 fed them before I realized that I forgot to test him. poor guy.. thought he got a freebie meal! I poked within about 5 minutes of him eating for 322
     
  14. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +8 316
     
  15. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    pmps=395 -- happy to see a pink again, but need to get this # down!
    6.75u
     
    ShipsCat and Kris & Teasel like this.
  16. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Today's #s:
    Amps=359
    6.5u
    +3 307--lower than ps
    +8 324--lower than ps

    PMPS=308--lowest we've seen in a few days, and hubby shot an hour late, so +13
    6.75u
    Hoping for a good cycle tonight
     
  17. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    amps=399
    6.5 u

    can't remember exact # at +3.5 but it was lower 300's

    Posts might be sporadic today. Not feeling great.
     
  18. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    @MiCo , sorry to hear you aren't feeling well! Take care, and I hope you have a restful, healing day!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  19. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Feel better and try to get some rest today =)
     
    MiCo likes this.
  20. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Rest up Michele.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  21. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Take a break and get some rest!
     
  22. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks, All. I'm still at work. Have to be this week. Just went home to check on Cliff and his +8 was 285. -- nice to see a Yellow during the AM cycle for Cliff.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  23. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Hope you feel better soon, Michele! Hooray for mid-cycle yellow for Cliff :)
     
    MiCo likes this.
  24. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    PMPS=273
    6.75u
     
  25. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Still in a lot of pain (endometriosis.) Dave is taking care of Cliffy. I will try to update his SS soon. I know he was too low to shoot at this morning's amps--he was in 190s so Dave fed and shot 2hrs later. I also know he was in 200s midday today. No pm shot yet, because of the delay this am.
     
  26. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Ohhhh endometriosis! I'm so sorry to hear that Michele....I know that's painful.

    As a side note, if he was in the 190s, I think I'd stall for 10 or 15 min, test again to see if he was going up and as long as he isn't dropping, shoot. It's so darn close to 200, and you've shot on that number before. That way, you don't mess up your schedule. :)

    Get some rest and check in when you're feeling better. :bighug:
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  27. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Poor you! Very painful condition. :(
     
    MiCo likes this.
  28. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    I did coach DH to stall, and he went down. 196 to 193. If I was feeling 100%, I would've shot, but since I couldn't monitor myself + it's the weekend-I advised DH to feed and shoot after 2hrs. :) but thank, you-that is good advice for anyone reading!
     
  29. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    And thank you both for the kind notes. I should feel better tomorrow, and I have an acupuncture appt tomorrow, that we definitely help. Last time I was there, I asked her abt acu for kitties-if she knew anyone locally that does that. :)
     
  30. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Ahhh gotcha. Makes total sense!
     
  31. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Ok, slowly starting to feel better. Slept a lot today though.

    Cliff's SS updated. Here's today's #s:
    Amps=249
    6.5
    +6 314

    PMPS=274
    6.5

    Minimum tests the past few days while hubby was in charge. Probably good to give his ears a little break.
     
  32. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I'm glad you're feeling better!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  33. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +3 278
     
    ShipsCat and Kris & Teasel like this.
  34. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    3/13 SS updated.

    PMPS=413
    6.5
    +3.5 302
    +6 147--fed LC food

    Going to bed soon, might set alarm or ask hubby to test BG later. Snow coming tonight, and not sure if I have to work tomorrow or not.
     
  35. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    +7 172-really going to bed this time!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  36. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    You've been saying that for a while now ;)

    Sweet dreams! And if you're in the snow zone, have fun!!!
     
    ShipsCat and MiCo like this.
  37. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=344
    6.5u
    +3.5 238
    +6.25 153
    +8 161
     
  38. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Looking good there, Cliff!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  39. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    PMPS=273
    6.5u
    +3 463
    +6 354

    I suspect a little bounce from his lower than normal daytime cycle. Off to bed! Did feed just now.
     
    Rachel, Kris & Teasel and ShipsCat like this.
  40. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=209
    6.5
    +2.5 341
    +5 406
    +10 464

    PMPS= 495
    6.5 u
    +4. 248
    +5.5 205
     
    Rachel, ShipsCat and Kris & Teasel like this.
  41. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    busy days over here. someone from my team at work is retiring after 23 years, and I'm helping plan the party. been trying to keep the little bug's SS updated though. :)
     
    Rachel and Kris & Teasel like this.
  42. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Quick personal update: I simultaneously had one of the best days at work this week, but also had one of the worst days. We also had a snow day/school closed this week-so that added a bit of stress too. Oh my! Anyways, next week might be busy too. I try to update SS at minimum, in case I need help from this board. I'm gonna try to catchup with threads this w/e! Hope everyone is good.

    On to Cliff:

    Amps=267
    6.5
    +4 386
    +8 338

    PMPS=322
    6.5

    The plan is to keep trucking, for now. We'll do a curve and checkin with vet next weekend. The cats also have their semi-annual exams (with bloodwork) at the end of next month.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  43. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Sorry to hear that you had a bad day...but glad it was also good?

    Cliff has certainly had some lovely yellows for preshots and some nice blues in there too!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  44. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Wow, has it really been a week since I posted? Work has been crazy. It's a busy time of year there, and the team I'm on has been in transition for a while (staffing issues, half-staffed, etc..)

    I had the thought the other day that these past few months have been some of the most challenging for me... Dealing with Cliff's diagnosis, while also dealing with this work stuff. However, we've gotten through it-me, Dave and the kitties. I'm looking forward to a little relief at work soon-once summer hits. And I'm glad Cliff goes back for his semi annual appt in April.

    Anyways, the cats were crazy this morning, teaming up to wake me up abt 2hrs earlier than normal. I knew only you guys would understand that, so I'm posting here. Civvie was the insistent one. Ended up giving in here at 2:30a, which is +11 for Cliff.

    Amps=267
    6.5
    Ate good

    Will update SS this weekend. He's due for a curve here soon, but I can't do today, not sure abt tomorrow. Dave goes out of town next w/e, so I might hold off until then.
     
    Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  45. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    I think your guys called my guy lol. He was waking me up like an hour and a half early too!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  46. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Maybe there was some sort of cat specific time change last night /this weekend that we humans were not aware of!! :)

    Civvie was walking on our backs, & there were offerings (toys) at the foot of my bed.
     
  47. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    I was woken up by Maury's famous pawing at my face and then partially laying on me. If I was dozing back out, he would yell at me lol. Yes, kitty daylight savings: get your human up early!
     
    Djamila and MiCo like this.
  48. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I shut my three out of the bedroom at night or they'd be knocking stuff off surfaces by 4 AM. Cats!! :D

    I hope things calm down for you, Michele - FD is a challenge on top of all the other stuff we deal with.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  49. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    I think it's funny how often we get a group of cats that all do the same weird thing at the same time - like last week when half our kitties went hypo. And last night - both of my kitties went nuts in the middle of the night too! That's pretty rare here - they are usually very quiet during the night.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  50. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    What do you think the message board they would hang out on and talk about us would be called? :) I'm pretty certain cats are advanced enough to not need the Internet to communicate with each other!
     
  51. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I shut mine out of the room too...but every now and then, Oreo comes and sings the song of his people outside the door for awhile! Heck, he's taken to doing it when we're NOT in there sometimes!
     
  52. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    That's how they communicate, sing the song of their people and kitties all over the world hear it! LOL
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  53. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    This is why we love them so much! :D
     
    MiCo and Yong & Maury GA like this.
  54. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    SS updated.
    If I can make it through Wednesday at work, I should be around here more in the evenings. :) hope you all are taking good care of yourselves and your kitties.
     
  55. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    You can make it!!!!
     
    MiCo likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page