Cliff Notes, pt 5

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by MiCo, Apr 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Hoping a new thread will help me to post a bit more this week.

    Work has been busy, and when I'm not at work--I've been crashing out. Everything gets done--the cats get fed and cared for, Cliffy gets his daily insulin shots. I just don't have a lot of extra time or energy to get online. Hoping to find more work/life balance soon... because this board is important to me!

    Hope everyone is doing well!

    Cliff has had good days, and then some bouncy days. On Friday, he was in the blacks during the AM cycle--which I hadn't seen in a while. I was also trying to use up the bottom of a bottle, so maybe that contributed? And then today, I was going to try to do a PM curve, as it's been a while, but he was high at +2, so I just aborted that effort. I will try again in a few days to do an evening curve when I'm around.

    He goes to the vet on 4/24 and I'm quite certain we'll be talking about switching him, which makes me nervous. But I know this board will help with that. Even though we started to make progress on ProZinc, I know he's not where he should be.

    OKAY, take care! :) I'll try to post his AM/PM cycle #s daily again, starting tomorrow.
     
  2. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=319
    Ate very good
    6.5 New Bottle
     
  3. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    He is getting lower, but those high doses are tough. If you decide to switch, you may want to consider Levemir...it's thought to sting less at higher doses.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  4. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps was 319
    +4 354
    +7.5 261

    PMPS at +11 285
    Gave 6.25
    +6 345

    Today was a wacky schedule. We are big baseball fans, and today was OpeningDay. Realized last night, we needed to adjust Cliff's schedule to work around the afternoon game time. He did good! Now, to slowly shift him back to his normal time. I'll be setting my alarm to wake up in the middle of the night for tomorrow's amps, but then Dave can shoot one hour later in the pm. We'll get there!
     
    Rachel and Yong & Maury GA like this.
  5. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Oh the fun of shifting things back on track! All for love of the kitties.
     
  6. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Today's #s

    Amps=421
    6.5 u
    +5.5 361
    +11 199

    PMPS=280
    6.5
    +4 272
    +6.5 287
     
  7. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Nice PMPS!
     
  8. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=257
    6.5

    +4 388
    +8.5 296

    PMPS=307
    6.5
    +3.5 305
    +6.5 228
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2017
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  9. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    updated SS, edited post above w today's numbers. :)
     
  10. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Some nice yellows in there!
     
  11. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    It's a slog, I know, but the increase in yellows and the odd blue are signs of progress. :)
     
    MiCo likes this.
  12. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Thanks @Rachel and @Kris & Teasel !

    Today's #s:

    Amps=310
    6.5
    +4 353
    +7 260

    PMPS= 265
    6.5
    +4 362
    +7 326
     
  13. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Amps=254
    6.5

    +4 408
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2017
  14. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Last night's +6 269

    Today's amps=242
    6.5
    Woke me up early, on a day I have to be at work early! Gonna try to snooze a little more before work now!
     
  15. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Some nice yellows!
     
  16. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Those kitty alarms are difficult to understand how to properly set them :p
     
    MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
  17. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Hahaha
     
  18. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Today's #s:

    Amps=317
    6.5
    +4 280
    +9 205

    PMPS=263
    6.5
    +6 228
     
  19. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    He was running lower yesterday, so I think today's #s are a bounce? :(

    amps=244
    6.5
    +3 511
    +9 415
     
  20. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, I think so. Maybe time to try 6.75 u? Any blue numbers from a few weeks ago are ancient history now.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  21. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Ha! I think he heard you!! No change in dosing, bc pm insulin was already drawn for Dave.

    PMPS=429
    6.5
    +4 311
    +7.5 165

    Hope he'll surf thru night... I've got an early morning. Might check him in 2hrs though...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page