Do I give a shot?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Babbs and Bubbles, Jan 29, 2019.

1. Babbs and Bubbles

Babbs and Bubbles New Member

you can take a peek of Bubbs spreadsheet and advice me on if I should give him a shot? He’s usually in the 300’s and he is at 139/7.7. His normal dose is 1.5 units, I just gave him his night time wet food and will leave his 1/8 cup kibble out

2. JanetNJ

JanetNJ Well-Known Member

Did you test overnight at all?

3. Djamila

Djamila Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome! I'm sorry no one was around last night when you posted. We would be happy to help you work on dosing, and answer any questions you have. Is your cat newly diagnosed? Is 1.5u the starting dose from the vet?

4. Babbs and Bubbles

I wasn’t able to test overnight as I was away over night, he got his shot and food quite late today tho. I’ve been testing a bit throughout the day.

My cat isn’t newly diagnosed but I am new to switching to wet food in order to try and get a better handle on his illness. I am new to FDMB. His dose used to be like 3 units once a day at my old vet, but I’ve recently moved to a new city and got a new vet, they were unhappy with his old regiment so I’m sort of starting over. Right now his dose is set at 1.5 units.

My question today is due to his late first dose I’m uncertain if I should dose him now with his second feeding..? You can refer to his spreadsheet!

5. Bear & Lora

Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

It would seem that most of the people are off the board when you are asking your questions.
    My cat was on Prozinc for only three months and I am a new member so I don't give dosing advice.
    I can tell you that most members will need much more information in order to safely help you.
    You didn't state your dosing schedule or how late his last shot was given.
    We add all the important information that is needed to our signatures.
    Look at my signature beside Bear's SS.