? Do I shoot?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Myrtlesmum, May 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Myrtlesmum

    Myrtlesmum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Myrtles AMPS this morning is only 153 - the lowest preshot so far - do I shoot - I've only been giving her about a half unit the last few shots (I've got it on the spreadsheet as <7 but it is approx between 0.5-0.7. I'm home for about an hour after her shot and then I'm out of the house for 10-11 hours so we can't risk a hypo. So do I do a token shot or not shoot at all (might be a good test to see how she does without insulin?)
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You could try a definite 0.5 u. No shot is also an option because you'll be away.
     
  3. Myrtlesmum

    Myrtlesmum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    I ended up giving her like 0.25 - she ate well so should be OK.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page