Doodles 12/8 AMPS 186 + 3 264 +6 241 PMPS - 309 +3 282

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles decided to play in the lagoon for 12 hours yesterday! Doodles 12 Hour GREEN Surf! Shot my all time low of 58 @ PMPS and he did fantastic. Had to take the reduction back to 2.25 and fingers crossed it holds:D
Poop was a little soft this morning but not loose and hopefully what ever made him vomit violently yesterday is GONE!

I read condo's yesterday but didn't really "visit" as my brain wasn't able to focus very good on anything but the crazy Doodle Bug. Look forward to seeing what all the kitties are up to and hope they are doing good.

Surf safe little ones.
 
Second Poo right after I posted...soft he sat & stepped in it some on the carpet. Tussy wash for the Doodle Bug :( Other than that he seems just fine....poor guy screams bloody murder.
 
Second Poo right after I posted...soft he sat & stepped in it some on the carpet. Tussy wash for the Doodle Bug :( Other than that he seems just fine....poor guy screams bloody murder.
Yeah, little Mocha does that too if she ever needs some "assistance."

Looking to understand the process. Were you thinking that the pmps was really low but that because of the earned reduction you felt it was best to still give the insulin, as there was going to be a rise in glucose from the reduction anyhow? Assume you felt comfortable knowing you were able to keep an eye on your little sugar baby.
 
Basically you have to learn to shoot low to stay low and try to get him flattened out to hold only low blues and greens. (takes time and only do what you are comfortable with) With Lantus you're really not shooting the pre-shot number rather the +2 (but ECID of course) and I know Doodles does rise from meal time. The reduction didn't really matter since it takes a few cycles too drain the depot. I chickened out a few times previoulsy with the "gift of a green preshot" and it did nothing good for Doodles in the long run. I had ALL the tools to keep him safe! Now, lets hope he holds the dose and comes down a bit today :)
 
Holy cow! Amazing night last night! :D:D:D:D Go Doodles and go You! I hope the reducie sticks for you. Common Doodles, work that juice!
 
Good job shooting low!!! When Snick was in the midst of her neuropathy and had the runs bad at the same time she had a lot of butt washes. She screams bloody murder, too.
 
Good job shooting low!!! When Snick was in the midst of her neuropathy and had the runs bad at the same time she had a lot of butt washes. She screams bloody murder, too.

He sounds like he's crying more than screaming....when done we snuggle as he's drying wrapped in a towel. Doodles had super bad neuropathy until last month and he was even more sensitive. So glad that is over now. How does Snick get around now?
 
He sounds like he's crying more than screaming....when done we snuggle as he's drying wrapped in a towel. Doodles had super bad neuropathy until last month and he was even more sensitive. So glad that is over now. How does Snick get around now?

Beautifully!!!! But I noticed the change when we switched her to Lantus vs the zobaline. I do still give her b-12 because she seems to have uber-sensitive nerves in her lower back. May possibly be feline hyperesthesia.
She does no snuggling in a towel after any sort of bath. I am the top of her "list" for a while, then she will forgive me...lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top