? Dose help! 7/16/16 Squallie AMPS 342, +4/372, +8/360, PMPS 341, +3/319, +5.30/281

Status
Not open for further replies.
+4/372 :confused:

I know I gave him his shot this morning, why has he gone up 30 pts?!? I don't get these crazy hi-low swings, if this is another or more of the same bounce, then he has been bouncing for almost a month. These ups and downs make me feel like we're back on Vetsulin again! I am really at my wits' end, I don't know what to do to help Squallie anymore. I thought Lantus was supposed to be easier on them, and better at regulating them. I just feel hopeless at this point.
 
It looks like Squallie is still bouncing from yesterday's blues. If you don't see green when he clears this bounce, you may want to increase his dose to 3.75 units. :bighug::bighug:
 
that's not true. My vet told me when Murf was dx - some cats are really hard to regulate - Lucy, we may have one of these kitties, but it just means it will take a little longer.. Could there be anything else going on - some inflammation somewhere?
I don't think there's anything else going on with him. But cats are so good at hiding pain and illness. He seems pretty much his usual self. I have had him well-regulated, several times. I don't know why he keeps falling out of regulation. it has gotten worse since I switched him to Lantus. I'm starting to think it might not be the right insulin for him.
 
It looks like Squallie is still bouncing from yesterday's blues. If you don't see green when he clears this bounce, you may want to increase his dose to 3.75 units. :bighug::bighug:
Carla, when you look at his SS does it look to you like maybe I have missed the optimum dose and he's getting too much insulin? It just seems like he never really clears the bounce, just keeps on bouncing. I dunno, maybe I'm grasping at straws, but it can't hurt to ask, right?
 
Carla, when you look at his SS does it look to you like maybe I have missed the optimum dose and he's getting too much insulin?
I don't get that impression when I look at Squallie's SS because he does give you some greens and blues. You could put dose ? in your subject line to get more eyes on his SS and see if what others think. They may see something I don't see.
 
I need more Lantus-experienced eyes than mine to look at Squallie's SS. I am afraid that maybe I have missed the right dose for him and am actually giving him too much, now. Probably not, but I would appreciate input anyway. Thanks!
 
PMPS 341

Looking at today's numbers it looks like he never got any insulin this morning, but he got his full 3.5 dose at 9:00 AM!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top