? Dose increase for Jimmy?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Susan G & Jimmy G, Apr 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Susan G & Jimmy G

    Susan G & Jimmy G Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    I've been testing throughout the day - and it's the first time in a few days he's gotten back in to the yellow. I got a +6 test and he's gone up slightly (3) since +5 and now +8 at 297. Looking at his spreadsheet - the numbers are creeping up - based on what I get at PMPS, if back in the 300s - should I increase to 2.25? Or do I need to let this cycle/ 24 hrs ride at 2 units?
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I recommend that you post on the Lantus forum for specific dosing advice. I see that you upped his dose this AM after only 2 cycles at 1.75 u. We recommend staying at a dose for a week if using the less aggressive SLGS method or at least 3 days if using TR. There are info stickies on the Lantus forum explaining all this.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page