Dose increase @ PM 12/16 Taffy-AMPS 332/+2 346/+4 288/+7 243/+11 235/PMPS 250/+2 136/+5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...230-2-255-4-195-pmps-152.169694/#post-1843532
I should have increased this morning, but I didn't.
Taffy is still eating less and less.
I made a whole new batch of food yesterday. Went back to organic chicken thighs and using a different vitamin mix. No increases interest. Just nibbles. So I gave a Cerenia. He is not really acting like he doesn't feel well, though. Not hiding out under the bed or anything. Maybe I have been giving him too much FD treats.
We can't go to the vet. I'm flat broke and the BF won't help with anymore vet bills. He came down to blues last night and I was out cold and did not get any early AM tests, but he is high again this morning. He did eat all of the FD treats in the feeder over night. Maybe it was too much.
 
It does look like he could go back up. Some kitties do run higher when their appy's are off so glad to hear he ate pretty good today.
 
It does look like he could go back up. Some kitties do run higher when their appy's are off so glad to hear he ate pretty good today.
Well, I wouldn't say he ate super well, but some. I hope he eats okay at dinner. He is sleeping a lot, but not hiding like he does when he feels really sick. I don't know what could have put him off, but one thing I added that I don't usually give is the FD salmon. So I'll leave those out for now. I'll also break out appy stimulants if he doesn't pick up the eating. He had poopy trouble yesterday morning (he had a tough time going and then had to wipe his rear on the floor and carpet, which is very uncommon. He has not gone today yet. That may be the problem.
 
I give some soaked psyllium for his poopies regularly, and I gave him a little miralax today. His problem is never dry, hard poopies, however (lik civ Baby) but he seems to have trouble getting them out, and they are often small/thin, so more like a motility or bulk issue. I never know what will help really well. This has been an ongoing issue for him, but it is worse sometimes than other times.
 
I gave him a little miralax today
Most of the kitties here get miralax regularly. Doodles gets 1/4 tsp twice a day in his food but he doesn't always eat his food good so who knows how much he really gets. FF has been making some kitties a little off. Rumor is they changed the formula.

Hope he eats his dinner and the appy picks up and the poop issue resolves.
 
+11 = 235
PMPS 250
Still not eating so great. Picked at his dinner. Tried a new food to mix with his raw and gave it separately also. Ate a little of each.
Gave increased dose 1.5u
 
So sorry Taffy is not eating...seems to be a trend here! And sorry your BF has decided to be unhelpful:(:bighug:
Jett was doing that Coit carpet cleaning Dog ad move too, the vet Xrayed him and diagnosed colitis. The interesting thing is it started after I started using the cat litter you are using too. I can't get the iPad to let me write the Ooko word correctly but it's the same one you bought. I wonder if that has something to do with it?? Whatever they use to make it clump maybe? Not sure what that would have to do with appy but maybe if his butt hurts or is uncomfortable it's affecting his appy? There is a pumpkin powder at the feed store that might help?
Sending EAT YOUR FUDS Taffy vines:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hoping the increase gets him to start working the juice...:cat::bighug:
 
The interesting thing is it started after I started using the cat litter you are using too. I can't get the iPad to let me write the Ooko word correctly but it's the same one you bought. I wonder if that has something to do with it??
I can't imagine that it would be the OKO litter...but that is interesting. I think that Taffy's appy was already declining before I started using it. And I have used it before. I never considered the litter when he has had appy issues in the past, so I wouldn't recall if they coincide. So did you change it out and Jett improved?

I really doubt it is litter for us, if anything, I suspect the FF chicken more, since others have mentioned issues. We were fine with it for a while, but maybe we finally got some "bad" ones?? Idk. I really think he just needs to have a good poopy. He has not gone today and has gone less in past few days. I put probiotics in his food, but of course he is not eating much of it. He dislikes pumpkin.

I made a whole new batch of food yesterday thought and I hope he will be more enthused about it soon, or it may be trash. I used Alnutrin and he has had that in the past and liked it. But I don't think the outside kitties will even eat the leftover raw. Weird, right? So it would be trash and time/money wasted. I'm about to buy some RadCat again and see if he'll eat it. Where do you get your Halshan's? At PSW? And which "mix"? A local store by me gets Halshan's, but she has just the mixes with lots of veg and such. I did get the Vital Essential to try. We just got a small turkey chub. It is defrosting. I want to try Feline's Pride raw, especially the Cornish Hen, but I can't afford it right now. I am waiting on paychecks and pretty stressed. I need insulin soon too, and needles. ugh.
 
+5 = 91
I keep passing out! I intended to get a +4, but hers a +5. These meds I am taking really Zonk me.
Taffy actually woke me by hopping on my chest, which I thought wss good, as this usually means "feed me".
But he is still being picky.
 
I was thinking more the poop issues from the litter, you mentioned him scootching..
Interesting that he was eating FF chicken, that's what Gus was eating
Cmon Taffy work that juice..
My tablet deactivated itself and then when I just now finished restoring it I lost a whole years worth of data...argh
 
I was thinking more the poop issues from the litter, you mentioned him scootching..
Interesting that he was eating FF chicken, that's what Gus was eating
Cmon Taffy work that juice..
My tablet deactivated itself and then when I just now finished restoring it I lost a whole years worth of data...argh
Ugh, I hope you had it backed up on the cloud or something? I had a complete laptop death in July and lost A LOT of stuff. But the thing I was most upset about was my Chrome bookmarks! I got a new hard drive but it still acts up. I have complete distrust in all off my tech now! I need a new laptop really badly! We are all you. My eyes are REALLY bothering me. Taffy is being finicky. I'm thinking that whole batch of food I made is going to be rejected and trashed. And I have two demos each on Sat & Sun.
 
+7 = 104
I think we are done dropping for the night. I also think that he ate some food that was higher carb, but I needed him to eat and this is what he would eat. Brand is Red Barn.
Tomorrow and Sunday I have two long days. I have increased his dose and appy is down...not sure what my plan is yet.
 
Many reports about kitties not feeling well eating the new formula of FF chicken. Even my civie Moo stopped eating it.
Well, it is either the FF or the psyllium that I put in his new batch of food. Usually, i add it as needed to each meal, but he has seemed to need help more, so I just added it to the batch. Maybe it irritates his intestinal tract. Maybe it was too much, although I put less than recommended.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top