Dose requirement

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by mary hornbeck, Jan 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mary hornbeck

    mary hornbeck Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    hi everyone:
    I was wondering if anyone could give me an idea of dosing under bg 200. I think I should of dosed, see SS (last entry)
     
  2. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I'd have skipped the Vetsulin dose with a preshot of 113.


    Mogs
    .
     
  3. mary hornbeck

    mary hornbeck Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Glad to hear that it was best to skip dose but then he was in the red, so I was wondering if I should of given him 1 unit as his BG would rise with his morning meal. Since then he’s been in the blue and yellow. Since I only gave him one unit this morning I was wondering if I should go back to 1.5 for his PMPS, see updated SS.
     
  4. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    You won't know what dose is safe until you get the PMPS test, Mary. I probably won't be online by then. If you need help this evening try posting on Feline Health. It gets much more traffic than the Vetsulin board.


    Mogs
    .
     
  5. mary hornbeck

    mary hornbeck Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    K, thank u
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page