? Dose tonight?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Btwinny, Apr 24, 2019.

  1. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    I feel like I keep bugging y'all. If you look at Scouts SS.... Should I skip dose again? Or do a drop? She hasn't had a dose since yesterday morning because her numbers have been amazing. Her pmps was 120. Shot? Drop? Skip?
     
  2. Jasper Blue and Jay

    Jasper Blue and Jay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    She's doing really great for two skipped doses in a row... personally I would not give any more than .25 if you feel like you need to give something, but there is also the "drop" option a lot of people like when they're doing really great but you want to give something.

    Again, some cats just need a diet change and she has only recently done that, also some cats run higher naturally and never need insulin so she's doing amazing.

    Annnd I see you went with the .25 lol sorry I didn't reply quicker.

    It's a solid choice and now you'll know how she does, if it causes lower numbers than you like or a bounce.

    And yet it's not too much so it shouldn't keep you up all night.
     
  3. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    IF, IF she drops a little too quickly I'm so prepared this time! Lol . I can't imagine we'll have a repeat of the other night.
     
  4. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    And yup.... This diet change was a huge influence. I'm proud of her little body for adapting so well.
     
    Jasper Blue and Jay likes this.
  5. Jasper Blue and Jay

    Jasper Blue and Jay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    lol you got this!
     
  6. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Thank you . . I believe my lil sugar baby will be just fine!!!
     
    Jasper Blue and Jay likes this.
  7. Jasper Blue and Jay

    Jasper Blue and Jay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    :bighug:
     
    Btwinny likes this.

Share This Page