Dosing Advice ASAP - AMPS 208 Do I shoot?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by LauraMcK, Jun 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LauraMcK

    LauraMcK Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Finn's numbers have been all over the place. The past two days AMPS were in the 400s but today its 208. Do I still shoot? Full dose, partial dose? He usually gets his shot at 7
     
  2. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Sorry I didn't see this earlier. What did you end up doing?
     
  3. LauraMcK

    LauraMcK Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    I gave 0.5 (he's been getting 2) I'll check him in a few hours but now he's eating and bird watching as usual (luckily I work from home)
     
  4. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Sounds good. You probably could have went with at least 1 but 0.5 is safe.

    You also could have stalled 20-30 min and see if the number was going up.
     
    LauraMcK likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page