? Dosing advice for Sam

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Catdaddy87, Jul 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Catdaddy87

Catdaddy87 Member

Hi everyone. I have been here a few months now and have learned a bunch but I'm still a newbie. I was hoping I could start a running thread here to get help with Sam's dosing. We still haven't found her optimal dose yet and are experimenting with .5 units of insulin twice a day. My signature and spreadsheet is up to date. If there is any information other than that you need, please let me know. I feel like Sam can be pushed into remission now that she is on LC wet food.

Her numbers are a little bouncy but fairly low overall. I am expecting to see an unusual number for her PMPS in a little while. Will some of you be online about 5:30pm Central Time? Thanks in advance!!

2. Yong & Maury GA

Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

Of course you can! :woot::bighug:
    I can't 100% guarantee I'll be on at that time but I'll try to hop on as close to it as I can :)

Catdaddy87 likes this.
  3. Catdaddy87

Catdaddy87 Member

Thanks Yong! You have been such a big help from the beginning! I'm not sure if she will be low or high for her PMPS but I'm hoping to be able to give her .5 to keep this train rolling.

Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  4. Kris & Teasel

Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

I'm in the Eastern Time Zone, so an hour ahead of you. I can check in around 6:30 PM, 5:30 PM your time.

5. Rachel

Rachel Well-Known Member

I'm in Central Time though not always on at 5:30. I'll try to be around too, though just in case Kris or Yong can't be! :)

6. Catdaddy87

Catdaddy87 Member

Sam is at 207 and eating now. I assume she got a big glucose dump and is coming down from that. I will check her at +4 or so tonight. Thank everyone

7. Catdaddy87

Catdaddy87 Member

+4.5 is 208. Hasn't dropped but hasn't gone up even though she ate. Curious to see if her AMPS tomorrow will be low again.