? DOSING ADVICE NEEDED PMPS 586 +9 430 AMPS 463

Discussion in 'Acromegaly / IAA / Cushings Cats' started by Maestro's Mom, Oct 28, 2018.

  1. Maestro's Mom

    Maestro's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    10/26/18 acro dx. BG was in yellow range a few days ago, then began creeping back up. Increased Lantus to 4.5, then to 5.0; Last few cycles:
    AMPS:406; +2/202; +10/262; PMPS 586; +9/430; AMPS 463. Really concerned about these high numbers. Should I increase dose again or wait it out? (cross-posted in Lantus forum).
     
  2. Ana & Frosty (GA)

    Ana & Frosty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    I would keep the dose until you have given 6 cycles (3 days) and then increase.

    I also suggest posting this in the Lantus forums, as it gets more traffic :)

    @Wendy&Neko tagging you since you have more Acromegaly experience than I
     
  3. Ana & Frosty (GA)

    Ana & Frosty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Never mind, you said you cross posted already, my bad.
     

Share This Page