dosing help!!!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodi & Jasmine, Mar 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jodi & Jasmine

Jodi & Jasmine Member

I am very confused and concerned about Jasmine's numbers. I can not update or edit her ss and don't know why. So I will post her recent readings here.

Sunday:
    5 am - 118.8
    no insulin
    11 am - 288
    5 pm - 1 unit insulin
    10 pm - 63

Monday:
    5 am - 106.2
    0.25 units lantus (down from 1 unit)
    8 am - 262.8
    5 pm - 99
    0.25 units lantus

Today:
    5 am - 109.8
    0.25 units lantus
    8 am - 142.2
    12 pm - 70.2

2. kate and lucky

kate and lucky Member

Re: so confused

Hi Jodi,

not sure if your using the original template?
    Post your difficulty in tech forum, someone will know what the problem is (sorry, I'm not very good with the techy stuff)

Ok, looking at ss-you have a kitty that is sensitive to insulin.m Verra good :D

You've been doing some dose hopping. Doesn't work well with this insulin. Good call on your part as you don't have the data to give you an idea of where she is headed.

Stick with .25u
    Get the following tests if you can

+1
    +2
    +4
    +5 (if your getting low numbers like under 80)
    +6 (defoinitely get as usually nadir-lowest number in the cycle and the number you base your dosing decisions on)
    +11 if you think your going to need advice from the board, otherwise this only gives you a guide that kitty is on a rising number.

If Jasmine drops under 50 at any point inthe cycle before +7 (erring on the side of caution) you need to HC and keep testing till you have a rising number (post on board if you can)
    If you suddenly got a 50 at +11, you would just monitor, not need HC as insulin 'petering out' (though anpother challenge at your next shot possibly. Dobn't worry about that right now)