Feedback or help needed - after 12/26/13

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by mfrancis69, Dec 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mfrancis69

mfrancis69 Member

I have been posting now for about two months and after looking at my spreadsheet I have been told that Sassy's numbers are doing good and the possibility of remission could take place.
    My question is, what does that look like? If she were not diabetic what would her numbers be and how would I know that she is in remission.

My learning about her health and how to see the things that I am being taught has all been attributed to this forum.
    I have learned much more than my vet ever told me, but still feel like I am in the dark of the knowledge I should know to help Sassy best.

Wendy and Tiggy, you have helped me the most and posted a lot of helpful comments on Sassy and her numbers.
    One thing that confuses me is she will have a few days where her numbers are great but then her numbers will be higher that evening
    and the next day and they will stay that way for a few days and then her readings are really good again.

I know she is feeling better, she is more active and she fights me when I try and do her testing, as if to tell me to leave her ears alone.
    But she has transitioned into the whole process quite well and she actually comes when I call her at time for her testing.

A little more guidance on understanding the highs and lows of he numbers would be great, any feedback welcome.

Thanks
    Melissa and Sassy

2. KPassa

KPassa Well-Known Member

Re: Happy Holidays - feedback needed