Feline Diabetes Survery - Please Take My Survey!

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by PreVetStudent, Mar 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PreVetStudent

PreVetStudent New Member

Hello
    My name is Brianna, and I am a pre-veterinary student doing a research paper on feline diabetes. As part of my research, I have come up with a brief survey (9 questions) that i was hoping a few owners of diabetic cats would be willing to take. The results of the survey will be used in my research paper. My paper is an "Owner's Guide to Feline Diabetes Mellitus".
    Please let me know if you have any questions for me or about the survey, and thank you in advance for your help!
    Sincerely,
    Brianna

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/SGGYCJW

2. Jen & Squeak

Jen & Squeak Well-Known Member

Brianna

Do you realize that Lente/Ultralente (as in Humulin L and Humulin U) have been discontinued for quite some time?

Jennifer

3. LynnLee + Mousie

LynnLee + Mousie Well-Known Member

4. Jen and Oreo (GA)

Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

5. PeterDevonMocha

PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

6. cjleo

cjleo Member

Brianna,

As Jennifer mentioned, U and L were discontinued at least 5 years ago. Being a human Type 1, I remember when I could no longer get pork/beef based U. If was a difficult transition to the Humulin U. Then that was discontinued as well.

Claudia

7. Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin

Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin Well-Known Member

Let's keep bumping this toward the top so more members see it.

Thank you Brianna for giving us the opportunity to help with your paper.

8. Ann & Tess GA

Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

Done! Has anyone put a link in the other forums? I put a link over in Lantus.

Brianna, this board is an incredible resource on FD.Hang around for a while. You'll get lots of useful information. :D

9. Joanna & Bix (GA)

Joanna & Bix (GA) Well-Known Member

Hope you get an A+!!! :mrgreen: