First Blue PMPS at 119...Now what?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Angie & Millhouse, Dec 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Angie & Millhouse

    Angie & Millhouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Of course, with the holidays, there was not a lot of testing happening, but tonight when I did his PMPS, I was shocked to see the 119. I'm going to hold off on the shot for a few hours and see what happens. I have no history to decide what is best, so any suggestions would be welcomed. He's never had a pre-shot reading of less than 200, so this is new territory for us. His day was by DH report, quite normal, as in no signs of hypo from his morning shot.
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try stalling without feeding for about 30 minutes then retest. If he’s rising give the usual dose and get a +2 test.
     
  3. Angie & Millhouse

    Angie & Millhouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Well, I had fed him at that point because you know, he was STARVING to death :cat:...and he just now tested 131 at +2. His nadir is typically at +4, so for him to have been at 119 at PMPS was super weird.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page