First day with Lantus

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gurkan&Raffy, Jan 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gurkan&Raffy

    Gurkan&Raffy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Good morning/afternoon to all.
    We ve completed 2 cycles with our new juice.
    With reduced dose , he is steady at high 400s.
    Details on SS....
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Good luck with the Lantus!!

    Hope the new vet will be a hit!!
     
    Gurkan&Raffy likes this.
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Hope the Lantus can work its magic and you see some more blues.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He's pretty high. If he stays high and red another couple of cycles, you can do a faster increase on the Lantus. I hope you can get some more Levemir soon.

    Come on down Raffy!
     
  5. Gurkan&Raffy

    Gurkan&Raffy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Amps 398 , Wendy, do u think to stay on Lantus is harmful for him?
    If it is , i can use extra effort to get Levemir
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    One thing you'll have to consider, is whether Raffy is feeling a sting from Lantus. Lantus has an acid base. Some cats feel a sting at the shot at larger doses. Neko used to walk away during the Lantus shot. She purred through the Lev shot. Not all cats notice the sting. The onset and nadir will be a couple hours (or so) earlier, so you have to see if that fits into your schedule too.

    Nice to see pink! (barely)
     
  7. Gurkan&Raffy

    Gurkan&Raffy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    This evening PMPS 382..pink is better than red :)
    I ve increased the dose 17U.
    Tomarrow morning , he is going to meet with new Vet.
    Let’s see what ll happen.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I was going to suggest that if you don't see yellow by tomorrow, increase to 18 u. We can fast track a little bit as he was on a higher dose of Levemir.

    Good luck with the vet visit.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Gurkan, when you get a chance, could you put a blank line in the spreadsheet between Jan 9 and 10. That will give us a visual guide to the day you switched insulins.
     
  10. Gurkan&Raffy

    Gurkan&Raffy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    I ll be away until from home until Saturday evening (UTC+3) :)
    This morning i gave AM shot and Sugar Boy was 414, worse than yesterday. He always bounces after dose increase.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page