Fluffy's remission is over :(

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Nat & Fluffy, Oct 5, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nat & Fluffy

Nat & Fluffy Member

Hey guys :( Happy and sad to be here. My Fluffy has been diagnosed with diabetes again. His health is in great condition, but he has some mild gingivitis. I've been trying to brush his teeth on the weekends when I visit him since I am a student. My mom will be administering the insulin during the weekdays... I am thankful but worried... :(

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Mcd_sYQ7gsJJzkSIi0BTiJkzbsO5CXxiB4ciAYCMn_8/edit?usp=sharing

^ Here is my spreadsheet. I think I'll have to use Novolin until I order from Marks Pharmacy from Canada and await for its shipment. It's been a while since I've been here so I need a refresher :(

Should I choose Lantus or Levemir? And what size needles should I get? (I know there's a link floating on here with a great guide on how to tightly regulate.)

He is eating Fancy Feast Classics, 2 cans in the morning, 1 can in the afternoon. I already have the Relion Micrometer, with strips and lancets. She's gonna go get a new vial of Novolin until the Lantus / Levemir is ordered and arrived.

Thank you so much you guys. You've been so helpful the last time Fluffy was diagnosed. I'm already stressed out with school and hearing this now changes my plans for the future and his accommodations. I'll do everything I can to keep him happy and healthy, he's my first priority. I'd take him to my apartment with me, but they don't allow cats... Hopefully I'll move out to a cat friendly apartment next year when my lease ends.

p.s. I had an old account named Natalie & Fluffy, but I could not get into it bc of the email address.

EDIT: I've been reading that Marks Pharmacy for ordering Lantus is on a waitlist?? Should I consider getting Prozinc? (If I get Prozinc, I have to use U-40 syringes correct?) Where should I purchase Prozinc?