Frankie 3.30 PMPS +13.5 + 154 +1 237 +2 201

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jay, Mar 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Here we go again.

    I need to get some sleep some time tonight.

    If only this were a weekend, AM side, so I can watch him thru the cycle.

    We went through this the other day. I'm going to check those posts, but please feel free to chime in again



    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10501
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Frankie 3.30 AMPS 278

    Good morning, Jay. How is Frankie and Chubbs today?
     
  3. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 AMPS 278

    The working really hard at perfecting "sleeping"

    I'm coming back as a cat in my next life and find someone just like me, to feed me, pet me, send him to work so I can go back to sleep in a nice warm bed.

    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz



     
  4. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 AMPS 278

     
  5. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    we go again.

    I need to get some sleep some time tonight, but too late to be concerned about that now as I gave him his dose.

    If only this were a weekend, AM side, so I can watch him thru the cycle w/o worrying about going to work tomorrow on no sleep.

    We went through this the other day. I'm going to check those posts, but please feel free to chime in again



    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10501
    Last edited by Jay on Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
    Frankie
    Diagnosed 7/15/2005
    Switched to Lantus from PZI Vet 3/5/10
    https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... QYmc&hl=enJay
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    nice shooting. :smile:

    Our rule of thumb when you shoot your lowest preshot is to get a +1 and +2 in the name of data collection (and also because *if* he started to drop, you would catch it way early and could intervene with food). He's high enough that you can wait til +2 if you want, but I would get the first test no later than +2 so you can see what is going on. That will make you a lot more comfortable too, because you'll SEE what is happening and won't need to worry.
     
  7. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    Thanks

    Hopefully (how ridiculous this is going to sound) I see a rise, end of cycle, whatever food he ate, (see what I mean about being ridiculous) so I can relax.

    My plans was to test in 20 minutes at +1 (I'm chicken, I havent shot this low in 4 years)

    If he is dropping at +1, I'm thinking its going to be a very very very long nite, If he is rising, I can get some sleep and wake up to a double digit or very low triple digit pre shot (either case, its a token dose in the AM, again I'm chicken) and off to work.

    Until I see some some consistency of easy drops, flat drops (damn I havent even run curve yet at this dose) at these low numbers then I'll continue to go easy with the syringe. My gunslinging (syringe slinging) days are long gone.

    Anyone here have any NO-DOZ?

     
  8. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    On phone can't type well
    wanted to wis h you guys a goog go at shooting lower than you had

    paws crossed you sleep
     
  9. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    oops time to test...be right back

     
  10. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154?? I'm going to be up all night

    perfect 237

    wait a sec..thats going the wrong way.

    We cant win..up and down...down and up..its like totally mixed emotions..


     
  11. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

    it probably means he was lower today. It doesn't necessarily mean he was a *lot* lower, so don't worry. I would get a +2 so you can see approximately his onset. If that is higher than PMPS, you're good to go to sleep. If he's the same or lower than PMPS, then you'll want to test again (because the insulin will just be starting to kick in and you'll want to see how the insulin will respond on a lower number).
     
  12. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

    Gee...NOT!!!! Just kidding, I was thinking I can get into bed at 9:30 and crash out at 10.

    I dont really care how low he went today, (well I really do, but) as I came home to a cat that greeted me at the door of my apartment. Not wobbling, not spread out on the floor "catonic" as it were, but looking at me with 2 pairs of eyes(Chubbs too) that were saying. "FEED US, SEYMOUR (lil shop of horrors)its been 13 hours, and we are HUNGRY"!!!!

    I really wonder about the above scenario, every time I put my key in my apartment door.

     
  13. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

    Looks like a good +1, on the rise, what you want.
     
  14. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: Frankie 3.30 +13 1/2 154 +1 237 I can get some zzz's

    How about a winning lottery ticket?

     
  15. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Really nice +2.
     
  16. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Its almost time for +3

    His poor ear...

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page