Freckles--AMPS 266 +5 203 +9 241 PMPS 231 +3 133

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles, Jan 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    We encourage everyone to grab a before bed test after PMPS so you can see if it could be an active cycle. It is possible Freckles went lower and now is bouncing. Always get at least 2 tests per cycle. :)
     
  3. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Good to know. I'll add that to our plan. Thanks!
     
    Amy&TrixieCat and tiffmaxee like this.
  4. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
  5. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Freckles is inching down..nice!
     
  6. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    +9 241 I think my hopes were up too high after her first day, being in the blues and even one green.
     
  7. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    I've been reading about tight regulation and my husband and I do think we would like to give it a try. Ultimately, if our goal is remission, it seems that TR gives her the best shot. So I have a question. I know we are going out of town in 5 weeks. We have family staying at our house that will be able to take over the general BG tests and insulin shots, but I don't know that they will be able to monitor the BG as often as I could. So my question is, do we start TR next week or wait until after our trip? Then, I know we have another trip in June, so I guess I'm faced with the same question for then. I'd love some advice.
     
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I would say start TR now, then do a "vacation dose" while your family is watching Freckles.
     
  9. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    What is a vacation dose?
     
  10. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    It's a temporary reduced dose to keep the cat safe, but in higher numbers if the same amount of monitoring won't happen. For example, if the cat was getting 3 units, then 2.5 units would be given during the vacation then taken back up to 3 units upon the owner's return, depending on the BG numbers seen.
     
  11. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    PMPS 231 I'll get another at+1 or +2.

    Thank you for the information, Mandy.
     
  12. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I just saw this... Did you stay up and monitor? That was a big drop.
     
  14. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    No. I didn't. I guess because it was a blue number I thought it wasn't needed. I'll be testing in a few minutes and I'll start a new condo.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page