Fudge AMPS 141 +3 77

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Holly and Fudge, Sep 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Hello..

    Well I have been at .40 for a few days. It's probably more like .37

    It's halfway in between the quarter and half.

    He is,at 77 at +3 today and gonna test again at +4. I typically feed him again now to stay in the 70's so not sure the past few days how low he is going without another meal at +4.

    What do u think ?

    Thanks

    Holly
     
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If you've had to give gravy on this dose as his SS indicates I think you should reduce him to .25u per SLGS.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  3. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    He was a + 74 at + 5 without food or assistance. So, not dropping in danger zone but just concerned when I am not home to test.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I agree with Karen that you should take the full reduction to 0.25 units.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  5. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Okay..thank you ladies. So hard to find a good, safe balance with him. He seems unpredictable some times but it seems like a safe dose is much more important than being too low when I am not hime.
     
  6. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    He is 100 at PMPS. I don't want to not shoot and wake up to a huge number. Ugh.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page