Fudge AMPS 225 + 4 61

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Holly and Fudge, Sep 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Fudge went to 1 unit for three days now after holding a week at .75 without any green. I just tested him he was at 225 AMPS and + 4 was a 61. His nadir is 4-6 hours ...I gave him wet fancy feast and will retest. What would any of you done ? What are you thinking about dose. I am on Slow go...but not too slow regulation. Thanks !!!
     
  2. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
  3. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    I have to get gravy food today !
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So you are on SLGS because of the dry food? If not why? I would feed again some of his regular food and test in 30-45 minutes. He just might answer your question by dropping under 50.

    So I'm guessing you don't reduce at 90?
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If he drops below 50, you can add a little karo or honey to his regular FF.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  6. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Well I am on SLGS cause afraid of things like this while working. Today is my day off thankfully. The dry Young Again never effected his numbers before.
     
  7. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Okay...I will test in 15 again...Hate this nervous feeling.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It's just that TR requires no dry food. With SLGS he's earned a reduction now back to .75.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I agree with Elise, he's earned a reduction back to .75!
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  10. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Ok...66 he ate almost a whole can of fancy feast. Ugh. I could feel my heart beating out of my chest. Okay so .75 tonight...I would love to be 80-100 but he needs the Young Again. But the Young Again and Fancy Feast effect his numbers the same so doesn't that mean I could do tight regulation ?
     
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Many will modify the SLGS reduction number. You just have to pick the reduction number you're comfortable with. IMO 70 or 80 is a good starting point.
     
    tiffmaxee and Holly and Fudge like this.
  12. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    In a circumstance like this and if he was only eating wet...what would the suggestion be ? On a tight regulation. ​
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    On TR there would not be a reduction. You would reduce with a drop under 50. After a year reductions are usually after three drops under 50 but many need to modify if working or they need to leave and can't monitor. The hard part for me is that since it's a depot drug, reducing can take a few cycles before you know what will happen so the cycle when you reduce and the next few can be effected by the higher dose and be quite active.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page