Fur shot this AM - BG is 502 at +4

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Sally the Calico, Jan 7, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sally the Calico

    Sally the Calico Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Ugh... thought it was a fur shot this morning... clearly was, as her BG is 502 at +4
    Do I shoot insulin now, or wait for PM shot?

    And would this be best to post in the PZI forum or here?

    thanks!
    Trish
     
  2. Sarah&Soph

    Sarah&Soph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    From the Prozinc sticky:

    Never give an additional amount of insulin during the same 12 hour cycle, even if you think you missed and gave a fur shot. Better to be too high for a day than too low for a minute. Safety first!”
     
    Sally the Calico likes this.
  3. Sally the Calico

    Sally the Calico Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    THANK YOU!! I thought so, but wanted to be sure.
     
  4. Sarah&Soph

    Sarah&Soph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    You’re welcome :cat: That is certainly an ugly number but I’m sure she will be back on track soon!
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Besides a fur shot, it's possible she went lower last night and is now bouncing. Regardless, nothing you can do about it now. Just enjoy the day of no pokies.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page