Gracie: AMPS 336

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michele & Gracie, Mar 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

Good Morning Everyone-

I'm a relative newbie and keep hopping in & out over the past couple of weeks as time allows...Thank you to all who have helped me so far! :)

I am doing a curve at home for vet tweaking but find that I am so afraid of the possibility of Gracie going hypo that I am sabotaging everything every time I see a blue or green number.

We have been at this for a couple of weeks now, and have been to get a second opinion (and found a vet that wants to work with us!! :) ) But as I stated, I keep wigging out every time things get lower than 200.

The new vet switched our dose to 1.5 and asked me to do a curve every 4 hours over the weekend to find her nadir-I forgot to test the first time I increased her dose and got a 77 at +6 and freaked out that she would go hypo over night and I wouldn't hear/see, so I filled her with Pounce. Friday morning she tested at 408, so I gave her the 1.5 shot and went to work. The PSPM was 319, and so began our curve Friday night. She was low (218) Saturday morning, so I only gave a .5 (again, there's that fear), and she was doing great, until just before 5pm. Last night, I tested +11 because she vomitted some foam & mucus. I tested and got a 168. I was afraid to give her her next shot in an hour, and I was afraid she would continue to drop, so I fed her and added about a tablespoon of maple syrup to her food, didn't give shot and rechecked her again at +4 from the incident and again an hour later (459 & 455) She finally came back down to 280 at 2am and was back up to 336 this morning. This morning we are back to the 1.5 units.