Gypsy: 8/13/18 AMPS 66, +8 134, +10 88, PMPS 64, +2 101, +9.5 89

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Arkali, Aug 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Arkali

Arkali Member

Hi, all!
    Apologies if I formatted my post wrong. It's my first time following the daily-post protocol :) Anyway, Gypsy's about an hour and a half off from her AM shot. Her 6 a.m. reading was 91, and she's eaten a smidge, but her shots are at 9 / 9. I'm planning to run a curve today from 6 a.m. through probably 10 p.m. Her meter runs a bit low I think--despite her low numbers, she's been showing no signs of hypo. That said, my question is would you drop her down to .5 units today? I've been trying to hold at least a couple of days, but I'd also like her numbers to come up a smidge. I'll be calling the vet today to schedule a follow-up visit. They've been fairly insistent that they want to run a curve, but I'm hoping since I'm running one today, they won't feel the need. We'll see.

Thanks in advance!

2. Olive & Paula

Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

That 36 you got is an automatic reduction. Looks like she is heading for remission. If your that far off schedule I would skip and wait to next shot time. If you do give it remember next short will be 12 hrs after first, then you work your way back to normal time over a few days.

3. Mandy & Rex (GA)

Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

Good morning. I see you are following SLGS. That means anytime you see a number under 90, you must drop by 0.25u. Do 0.5u at your next shot. As Paula said, anytime you see a number in the 30's, that's an immediate reduction, but with SLGS, it's recommended to do it under 90.

4. Arkali

Arkali Member

Thanks, all. Just did her AM shot and went down to .5u. I'll be running a curve today, so lots of numbers (as long as Gypsy cooperates, but so far, so good).