he bounced? AMPS is 594

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by mouse16, May 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    His PMPS was 362, he got 1.6 units, at 3+ he was 338.

    His AMPS this morn is 594, the highest he has ever been!!

    Did he bounce during the night? So worried!!

    I can only test today at 2+ (not very useful) and 8+

    Worried he will drop too low today when i am gone, but have already given him 1.6 units.
     
  2. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    he hadnt eaten for 8 hours when i tested his AMPS
     
  3. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    i could stay home and monitor but i would miss psychotherapy which i really need, but i will stay home if he is in danger
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    He’ll be OK. Just hold this dose, get a middle cycle test or two and try to breathe. It takes time to get a kitty into better numbers. :)
     
    mouse16 likes this.
  5. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    The benefit of the +2 is you can see if he's having a quick drop and give extra food before you leave the house. I'm guessing you're already out of the house at this point which is just fine. Mouse will be okay. I don't see anything to suspect he'll drop too low today.
     
    mouse16 likes this.
  6. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Thanks Kris and Djamila for your advice on Fri.

    Mouse has come down from the black to 400 at pre-shoots, but his nadir numbers are in the pink, so still too high. Am still giving him 1.6 units to try and steady him.

    Will he need an increase soon?
     
  7. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Yes, you can increase whenever there is a cycle you can monitor. Since the nadirs are still above 200, I would suggest going up to 2u for the increase.

    EDIT: I used "nadir" incorrectly up there. We don't actually know when the nadir is, but you have enough scattered tests to indicate nothing is going below 200, so I still think the larger increase is warranted.
     
  8. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Thanks Djamila! Yes thats true that I dont know his nadir yet, I said 'nadir numbers' when I should have said mid-range numbers.

    Am going to increase tom morning.
     
    Djamila likes this.
  9. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Oh no, I didn't even notice you did it. That EDIT was because I had just done it! :bighug:
     
  10. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
  11. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    bouncy cat?! i increased his dose to 2 units this morning, his AMPS was red, 3+ and 6+ were yellow, PMPS is 610!! thirst and peeing again. will keep on the 2 units hoping he will settle..
    sorry to be posting so much
     
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, a bouncy boy! Hang in there. Keep 2 u tomorrow and increase the next day to 2.25 u so he doesn't linger in higher numbers. Some kitties bounce less when they're on a higher, more effective dose. No need to apologize for posting - this can be hard to figure out. :)
     
  13. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Kris you are a star!!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  14. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Ouch! :eek: That's an icky PMPS. Sometimes kitties will sort of push back against a dose increase. It goes by a very technical term: "new dose wonkiness." ;) Hopefully tomorrow on cycles 3 and 4 things will look a little better. Knock on wood. :cat:
     
  15. mouse16

    mouse16 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Hi Djamila, that term made me laugh! today he has a bit less wonkiness but still not good (AMPS was black, 5+ and 8+ pink, PMPS red). Will give him 2 units tonight then increase to 2.25 if his AMPS still high.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page