Hello All - I am a newbie

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Roe, Sep 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Roe

Roe New Member

Hello Everyone,
    My sweet boy, Mark Anthony (10 1/2 years) was diagnosed with diabetes 2 weeks ago and it has been rough for me but especially for him. It has been up and down with several visits to his vet and the emergency room. He finally seems to be getting a bit better, but I still worry about him all the time and look forward to connecting with others in this situation.

One problem I am having is with his sister, Cleo. She can smell the medicine on him and hisses and tries to scratch him. They are no longer close as they used to be and she appears to now have become the dominate cat. Does anyone have any suggestions? I'm hoping they can get along as they used to which would be good for both of them.

Thanks for any help and so glad to have others that understand how important our fur babies are to us!!

2. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member

Welcome Roe and Mark Anthony! I’m glad things are a little better with your boy. Do you home test his sugars? As far as Cleo’s behavior, I didn’t have that problem with my other kitties, so I’m not sure what to tell you. Maybe post the question in the Main Health forum where there are more folks around to give you some ideas.

3. FurBabiesMama

FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member

4. Idjit's mom

Idjit's mom Well-Known Member