Hello from Mi-kee and his slave? servant? Master and commander?? LOL Kevin

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Kevin McKinney, Jan 23, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kevin McKinney

Kevin McKinney New Member

I have been working on Mi-kee for over three months with a roller coaster on his results but will find the proper ongoing dosage and get him all on the up and up! I hope to find other Sugarcat people such as myself in the Metro Denver, Co. area and hope to hear from any and all! I have questions regarding foods (both wet and dry) and fridge life of Lantus as I keep finding contradictions on it nearly daily! And would be willing to travel to meet someone that can help (I'll buy the coffee!) as all the lists I have found regarding cat foods are all 6 to 10 years old! I am past the panic and running around in circles stage and want to make sure that I don't make the "Cure" worse than the cause! Kevin

P.S. you can tell by the attached photo who runs the household! LOL

Attached Files:

2. JanetNJ

JanetNJ Well-Known Member

He is totally adorable!! I'm from NJ and my cat is cc.

Welcome! Lots of help here. First off food.... Most of us here feed fancy feast classic (no gravy food!!!) or Friskies pate foods. The ONLY diabetic friendly dry foods are Evo cat and kitten in the purple bag and my favorite Young Again Zero carb food. If you want a free sample of the Young Again Zero carb food you can email or call them and they will send it to you. Youngagainpetfood.com. I credit Young Again for getting CC into remission. (Along with lots of testing and dosing tweaks). Even the prescription dry foods are too high in carb count. The goal is to keep the carbs under 10%.