Help, 181 AMPS

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Dana & Ninja, Jan 10, 2020.

  1. Dana & Ninja

    Dana & Ninja Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Ninja’s AMPS is181 thus morning. He’s eating right now. I have to leave for work in an hour. Do I give his insulin dose of 0.75? I won’t be home for 9 hours.
     
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I wouldn't risk giving insulin this AM. A reduced dose might be OK but you've never tried it so since you can't monitor better to skip. If he gets a lower pre-shot on a day when you can monitor that would be the time to try it.
     
  3. Dana & Ninja

    Dana & Ninja Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Ok, thank you so very much!!!!! ❤️
     
  4. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Remember to tag people it's the @ sign followed by their user name. If you can't remember the entire user name, if you know the first letter, start typing that and it brings up a list. The more of the name you know, the shorter the pop up list gets.

    You can also look back at your old posts to see members that have helped you before.

    Glad someone was able to help you.

    (sorry, but I was on a marathon 3 hour phone call with my health insurance company and pharmacy benefit company to straighten out a lot of issues)
     
  5. Dana & Ninja

    Dana & Ninja Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2019
    Thank you for that, I wasn’t sure how to tag people.
     

Share This Page