Help... Need advice on amps shot dosage

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Btwinny, Apr 23, 2019.

  1. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Good morning... Rough night for scout. If you'll look at her SS, we were scared of her BG dropping so fast and low (low for her). We had some great guides last night helping but now I don't know how much to give her this morning.

    I'm afraid giving her the same dosage amount will drop her as fast as last night. Thoughts? We are at +10. Just took away all food and have 2 hours until shot. She's at 156
     
    Jasper Blue and Jay likes this.
  2. Julie and Honey

    Julie and Honey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2018
    Sorry you did not get response in time for am dose. I also responded in main Health. Suggest new post in Prozinc forum with question mark in subject and something like, reduced dose this am, need advice for dosing going forward. Hoping someone familiar with Prozinc will respond soon to help you.:)
     
  3. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Thanks for responding. I just went down to .5 u. I'll go home for lunch early and test her at +4.
     
  4. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Looks like you made a good decision with the reduction. :)
     
  5. Btwinny

    Btwinny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    I agree. . Last night was rough. We were up until 3:30. I know her numbers were good for another kitty but she has dropped 100 BG in two hours down to 89. So better safe than sorry on her **** this morning but now she's stayed steady all day so I'm not sure what dose if any to give
     

Share This Page