Hindsight is 20/20

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by majandra, Oct 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. majandra

majandra Well-Known Member

I'm the person who notices everything about my animals, and those around me. I have saved lives from noticing minor things. Thankfully, when I was first learning, I had a close friend who was very knowledgeable to tell me what was important or not (and she got lots and lots of texts and calls!). I also worked in health care, and some things translate to the animal world. I care a lot about animals, and can't just sit back knowing something could be wrong.

It was a very busy summer- it was way too hot, work was crazy, we were renovating our house to sell it, and we were also in the process of buying a new place. We also tried to squeeze in a couple of mountain trips for our sanity.

Fast forward to moving day. It was an organized chaos- family who could lift moved things, those that couldn't either fixed things, cleaned, or cooked. The cats settled in quick it seemed, but Rhubarb was having trouble walking. We brought her to the vet- and he said diabetes. I was blindsided, and then realized I saw all the signs and misread them. I feel horrible.