? How to express late insulin dose on SS?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Paigeworthy, Oct 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Morning.
    Long story short, River's AMPS was lower than expected, so we gave her some time to bounce back after she ate, then I gave her her regular insulin (I have posted about this in the Lantus ISG).
    What is the best way to note this late dosing on my SS and with my +2 +4 etc. numbers?
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You could do it in the notes section on the right of your SS or at "@ +14" right inside the cell where you entered what the dose is. I think I read on your L thread that you were two hours late, right?
     
    Paigeworthy likes this.
  3. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Cool — I'll try that.
     
  4. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The number you actually shoot is always the Pre-shot

    So if your "usual" AMPS was 71 but you stalled two hours until she was 224, the 224 is the AMPS

    You'd put all 3 tests in the AMPS cell (you'll have to color code it yourself)

    You'd put 71 @ +12, 114@+13, 224@+14

    Then your other + cells will still read the same......the + cells always correspond to the number of hours since the last shot......so if you shot at +14, the +1 would still be 1 hour after you actually shot

    Your PMPS test will be 2 hours later than "usual", but still 12 hours from the AM shot so no special notation necessary
     
  5. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Got it.
     
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Great job!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page