? I welcome advice ... so need it!

Status
Not open for further replies.

RosemaryS

Member
My brain is fried. So frustrated.
Ollie is male, 12 yrs old.
First diagnosed in Sep 2016.
In remission 3x (3 months, 3 months, then 7 months).
Currently back on ProZinc as of 12-14-19, administered using U100 syringes.
Diet is Fancy Feast pate and Friskies pate (he is constantly hungry - weighs around 16lbs).
I feed 4x a day.
Home testing using AlphaTrak2 meter with Alphatrak + freestyle insulinX strips.
Link to his spreadsheet Ollie's Spreadsheet.

Just tried a new vet who spoke with us but never examined Ollie. Discussion didn't go well. She criticized so much of what we are doing which has me feeling awful since we put SO much effort into helping our cat. So we will now take him back to our original vet again. They try to push prescription dry food on us so last visit was tense. Dealing with this difficult, all consuming disease is hard enough ... having to go thru this with vets makes it even harder!
At any rate, we can't seem to get his numbers to come down this time around. Even purchased a new bottle of insulin just in case we had a bad bottle. Just started testing ketones and they are negative, which now has me very concerned. Our visit to vet in mid-Dec showed all good results in blood work. I'm assuming we will need blood work again?
I've read that you should stay on the same dose for 3-6 cycles. Does that mean 3-6 days? My worry is that we have changed his dose too often but his numbers just won't go down. They at least have stabilized to the point of not bouncing around too much. As mentioned above, we dose using U100 syringes so our adjustments are smaller amounts.
Does anyone see any obvious things we might be doing wrong? Hopefully I didn't leave out any pertinent information. Thank you for any and all help!! I'm so exhausted :(
 
I have requested someone from the ProZinc board to help you.

Generally you do not change a dose with most insulins until you have maintained that dose for several days. If a change is needed, you only adjust it by 1/4 to 1/2 units and stay at the new dose for several more days before adjusting it again. This is what we call the SLGS, start low go slow, method. If you are following the tight regulation method, the dose is adjusted more frequently.

Was blood work done? Higher glucose levels could also indicate there is an infection.
 
Thank you for your response. Last blood work was mid-Dec 2019, at which time they said all looked good. Going to take him back in to get another round.
 
I cannot give advice but I can give support. Vets can be the heroes or the bane of our existence. I got very lucky but know so many have the food pushing vets that only care about THEIR bottom line. That or they actually believe what the Reps from food companies tell them. Its all about the $$$ to the huge corporations. We bought a case of "special" food that cost over 40.00 for 12 bloody cans. Sure the food is better for them but if the cat wont eat it...:confused: its 40 bucks going to a shelter. If I could afford that kind of donation I would hand the shelter the cash.
I think if you go over to the prozinc board they can help you help your kitty. Trust them!:bighug:
jeanne
 
It's Deb & Wink to help with some of your questions. Was helping a couple of other people on the Prozinc ISG when I saw Lisa's plea for help.
Just started testing ketones and they are negative, which now has me very concerned.
Negative ketones is good. What you do not want to see is trace or above on the ketones.

I've read that you should stay on the same dose for 3-6 cycles. Does that mean 3-6 days?
Each cycle is 12 hours. So 3 cycles is 36 hours, 6 cycles is 72 hours.

My worry is that we have changed his dose too often but his numbers just won't go down. They at least have stabilized to the point of not bouncing around too much.
Give me time to take a look at the SS first, and I'll get back to you.
As mentioned above, we dose using U100 syringes so our adjustments are smaller amounts.
Do you record the U40 amount of insulin on your SS or what you measure in the U100 syringe?

I've seen people record the dose both ways now, so need to confirm how you are recording the doses.

p.s. Please stay in Feline Health Main forum for now.
 
Home testing using AlphaTrak2 meter with Alphatrak + freestyle insulinX strips.
Some people may like the cheaper strips for the Alphatrak, but I'm not one of them.
Discussion about that occurred in Think Tank forum November 2019. I'm with Marje and Gracie and MrWorfMen's Mom on this one. Bad idea to use alternate strips in a meter.

One comment in regards to doing that is below:

"Right now, given the cat codes we know of, there is only an 18% chance of getting lab equivalent results with alternate strips leaving 82% of results off by an unknown amount. That is in my estimation a variance added into normal meter variance I would not want to be dealing if my cat was in low BG range."

Using FS strips in AT Meter
 
Oops sorry Deb. my bad. See Rosemary? I shouldnt give advice. I havent had a diabetic kitty in too many years. Listen to Deb and these folks. Theres a wealth of information here. Good LUCK!:bighug:
 
Last edited:
No apologies needed JT. It's just that right now, I'm basically all alone over in the Prozinc ISG helping folks. By having new or returning members post in the Main Health forum first, it gets more "eyes" on their posts and more comments. I never think of saying everything. So having others comment is important.
 
It's Deb & Wink to help with some of your questions. Was helping a couple of other people on the Prozinc ISG when I saw Lisa's plea for help.
Negative ketones is good. What you do not want to see is trace or above on the ketones.


Each cycle is 12 hours. So 3 cycles is 36 hours, 6 cycles is 72 hours.


Give me time to take a look at the SS first, and I'll get back to you.

Do you record the U40 amount of insulin on your SS or what you measure in the U100 syringe?

I've seen people record the dose both ways now, so need to confirm how you are recording the doses.

p.s. Please stay in Feline Health Main forum for now.
I record the U100 syringe dose.
 
Rosemary. First things first.
Deep breath, hold, release, deep breath, hold, release, deep breath, hold, release. And get yourself a cup of coffee.

I'm going to be slamming you with a lot of info. There is a lot to learn. So please take it slow and easy. Any questions about what I tell you, please stop and ask.

I'm one of those "just the facts mam" style posters. But do know that this is extremely stressful and worrying to you. Hopefully, I'll give you better advice than your vet and I'll provide resources you can share with your vet. Vet journal published articles and websites like the AAHA.

Thank you for letting me know you use the U100 syringe measurements to record the dose on your spreadsheet.
 
Rosemary. First things first.
Deep breath, hold, release, deep breath, hold, release, deep breath, hold, release. And get yourself a cup of coffee.

I'm going to be slamming you with a lot of info. There is a lot to learn. So please take it slow and easy. Any questions about what I tell you, please stop and ask.

I'm one of those "just the facts mam" style posters. But do know that this is extremely stressful and worrying to you. Hopefully, I'll give you better advice than your vet and I'll provide resources you can share with your vet. Vet journal published articles and websites like the AAHA.

Thank you for letting me know you use the U100 syringe measurements to record the dose on your spreadsheet.
Thank YOU Deb. I appreciate it. And I also appreciate not being berated for using a U100 syringe!! I'm still reeling from the lecture the second vet gave me! But in the first 2 months of Ollie's diagnosis we started with Novolin insulin (with U100) and he reacted very badly to that insulin. Vet made the switch to ProZinc and we tried the U40 syringes but needle was much longer/bigger and Ollie was NOT having it. That is why we went back to U100 and our original vet did work with us on that.
 
Does anyone see any obvious things we might be doing wrong?

There are now 2 dosing methods for Prozinc. SLGS (Start Low, Go Slow) and MPM (Modified Prozinc Method). MPM is similar to TR, but with it's own nuances and quirks.
New Prozinc Stickies got posted earlier this week.
You might want to go over to the Prozinc forum and read them.

Later.
For now, let's get you some more information. And let me get some more information from you.
We'll be having a dialogue here.
Are you able to stick around on the message board for a bit? Or have to go to work or do something else?

These comments will all be based on past history that I can see on the spreadsheet.

1. Prozinc dosages are adjusted based on the nadir. You do so little testing in the middle of the cycle, it's impossible to know what the dose adjustments should be.
Are you adjusting the dose based on the pre-shot test?

2. You need to test at mid-cycle to know when to change the dose. And by how much. You need to know what the nadir is or lowest BG level the Prozinc dose is taking your cat. When does your cat Ollie nadir?

p.s. Please click on the word "Like" in the lower right of the screen. It's next to the # on the post and before the word "Reply". That lets me know you have read what someone has said.
 
There are now 2 dosing methods for Prozinc. SLGS (Start Low, Go Slow) and MPM (Modified Prozinc Method). MPM is similar to TR, but with it's own nuances and quirks.
New Prozinc Stickies got posted earlier this week.
You might want to go over to the Prozinc forum and read them.

Later.
For now, let's get you some more information. And let me get some more information from you.
We'll be having a dialogue here.
Are you able to stick around on the message board for a bit? Or have to go to work or do something else?

These comments will all be based on past history that I can see on the spreadsheet.

1. Prozinc dosages are adjusted based on the nadir. You do so little testing in the middle of the cycle, it's impossible to know what the dose adjustments should be.
Are you adjusting the dose based on the pre-shot test?

2. You need to test at mid-cycle to know when to change the dose. And by how much. You need to know what the nadir is or lowest BG level the Prozinc dose is taking your cat. When does your cat Ollie nadir?

p.s. Please click on the word "Like" in the lower right of the screen. It's next to the # on the post and before the word "Reply". That lets me know you have read what someone has said.
Yes, I am able to stick around a bit today.
1) I am adjusting the dose based on pre-shot test. Forgive me, but what is "nadir"?
2) Once I know what nadir is I may be able to answer this one!
 
Nadir. That is the lowest point in the 12 hour dosing cycle that the insulin drops the BG (blood glucose) levels.
From our FDMB Glossary:
NADIR: The lowest point on a BG curve, often considered the same as the peak insulin reading.

Nadir occurs usually around +5 to +7 after the dose of insulin, but that can vary.
The nadir can be different from cat to cat.
The nadir can vary a bit from cycle to cycle.
The nadir can be early or late in cycle if the cat is "clearing a bounce".

I LOVE it when people are using U100 syringes with a U40 insulin. We have a conversion chart to use for doing that.
Do you have a copy? Or you can simply multiply the U40 dose by 2.5 to arrive at the amount to draw up in the U100 syringe.

p.s. Hate, despise, personal prejudice against the NPH insulins like Novolin N or Humulin N insulin use in cats. They drop the BG's like a rock into the deepest ocean trench too early, and need intense monitoring. Plus, they often don't last long enough in cats, 6-8 hours and who can dose their cat every 8 hours? The only thing the NPH insulins have going for them is the low cost.
 
Just tried a new vet who spoke with us but never examined Ollie. Discussion didn't go well. She criticized so much of what we are doing which has me feeling awful since we put SO much effort into helping our cat.
I'm not your vet. Do know a fair amount about treating a diabetic cat.
We are all lay people here. What we have in common is the fact we have all, at some point in our lives, had a diabetic cat. And learned more than many vets know about the best treatments, the best foods, the best insulins, for managing diabetes day to day. We keep ourselves current on the most recent guidelines for managing feline diabetes.

We are not vets or vet techs. We do not have formal training. We don't know everything about every disease or complication a cat may have. But we do know a lot.
And we will share that information with you as much as possible.

I don't know everything. I'll never know everything. Still learning. Always will.
 
Thank you for explaining nadir. I suppose I have not done enough mid-cycle testing to give a definitive answer. Due to work, etc. weekends are the best time to do that and I will definitely try to get more readings in.
I do have a copy of the U40-U100 conversion. I found that early on so I could discuss with my vet and be sure they were ok with me sticking with the U100s (ha ha ... sticking!! boy am I tired!)
As for the novolin, we were not home testing then. And Ollie was crashing horribly so often. I couldn't leave the house! Prozinc has worked so much better for him.
 
When Ollie dropped to a BG of 44 on 2/11/2020, you should have reduced the dose. By 0.25U
Instead, since you were using the pre-shot tests are your increase/decrease decision point or factor, you instead increased the dose from 4U to 5U.

We usually do dose changes in 0.25U. Only sometimes in 0.5U increments.
Since you are using U100 syringes, that 1u increase in dose would really only be a 0.4U increase.
Still too much of an increase, and still an increase when you should have done a decrease.

Do you work during the day or the night?
Do you have some time before you go to work to get another BG test?
Do you or could you test at +10 or +11, before your AMPS and PMPS test?

Yes, if you can, I'd have you do a curve this weekend.
Maybe even both days.
A curve is testing every 2 hours, starting with the pre-shot test.
So a daytime curve would be testing at AMPS, +2, +4, +6, +8, +10, PMPS
Another curve could be done testing at AMPS, +3, +5, +7, +9, +11, PMPS.

Think of your spreadsheet as being a big puzzle.
Right now, you only have the edges done, the AMPS and PMPS providing those "edge" pieces.
You need to place some of the other puzzle pieces, in the middle of the puzzle.
You need to gather data for both the AM and the PM cycles.
A good place to start would be getting in a test before you head off to sleep.
Every night, a test before you go to bed.
Another good place to start gathering more data on how the insulin is affecting Oliie is to test when you come home from work. Again, every day.
Could you start to do that please?

You want to test at some more random times, to fill in the inside of that puzzle.
Not just the pre-shot tests.

p.s. Are you home now to do any testing with Ollie?
Is he ok with the testing? Do you give him bribes?
 
We usually do dose changes in 0.25U. Only sometimes in 0.5U increments.
Since you are using U100 syringes, that 1u increase in dose would really only be a 0.4U increase.
Still too much of an increase, and still an increase when you should have done a decrease.
Understood. We have at times increased 0.5u (which equates to 0.2 on U40).
 
Do you work during the day or the night?
Do you have some time before you go to work to get another BG test?
Do you or could you test at +10 or +11, before your AMPS and PMPS test?
I work during the day. I am off today.
We test / feed at 5:45a + 5:45p
I could get in a +10 or +11 before PMPS test.
 
Yes, if you can, I'd have you do a curve this weekend.
Maybe even both days.
A curve is testing every 2 hours, starting with the pre-shot test.
So a daytime curve would be testing at AMPS, +2, +4, +6, +8, +10, PMPS
Another curve could be done testing at AMPS, +3, +5, +7, +9, +11, PMPS.
Unfortunately this weekend we will be away from mid-day Sat to mid-day Sunday.
Ollie will miss his pm shot on sat and his am shot on sun.
 
Another good place to start gathering more data on how the insulin is affecting Oliie is to test when you come home from work. Again, every day.
Could you start to do that please?

You want to test at some more random times, to fill in the inside of that puzzle.
Not just the pre-shot tests.

p.s. Are you home now to do any testing with Ollie?
Is he ok with the testing? Do you give him bribes?
Yes, I will try to get in more testing. I am home now. I usually test with the help of my husband because alone does not go well. I will give it a try though.
Ollie LOVES food so testing before meal time is the bribe that works most!
 
Bribe, give Ollie a bribe or bit of food for being a good boy for testing.

Any kind of pure meat is good. Plain old bits of chicken.
Praise him too. Tell him what a good boy he was.
Give him some lovin' so he knows you are just trying to help him.
 
Reward yourself too! People need treats as much as our cats do.

When do you usually feed Ollie? What times during the 12 hour dosing cycle?
You said 4 x a day, but you did not say when during the cycle.

I want to know the time in + hour format.
You can also use the Remarks column to note information like that.
 
Hi Paula! Learning is always good. Prozinc can be a bit different than lantus or levimir, but you will find a lot of the concepts are the same across the insulin types.
 
Rosemary, there is a dosing protocol that we use here. The link is below, highlighted in blue. All you need to do is click on the blue text to open that document.

Sticky PROZINC DOSING METHODS

This one will be the most useful to you right now.
If you can, I'd suggest printing a copy out on paper.
So you can read it over and over again if needed.

Although Ollie has been in remission before.
He fell out of remission 2 and half months ago.
Although you have been giving him insulin for a while this time around.
I think you still need to use the SLGS or "Start Low, Go Slow" protocol from that document.

That is because we use the nadirs in combination with the pre-shot tests to adjust the dose.
You have only been using the pre-shot tests to increase/decrease the dose.
Pre-shots are taken into consideration with our dosing methods.
But the nadir is more important, is given more weight, more consideration, when making dosing adjustments.
The pre-shot test BG's are usually the last numbers to reduce when you are using Prozinc.

Let's keep Ollie safe for now. Let's use the SLGS dosing method.
If you are agreeable to that?

Also there are 4 other recently modified documents in the Prozinc ISG (Insulin Support Group) forum.
 
Reward yourself too! People need treats as much as our cats do.

When do you usually feed Ollie? What times during the 12 hour dosing cycle?
You said 4 x a day, but you did not say when during the cycle.

I want to know the time in + hour format.
You can also use the Remarks column to note information like that.
I feed 6am - 12pm (snack) - 6pm - 9pm-10pm (snack)
So it would be snacks at +6 and +3/+4
He's getting just about 14 oz/day ... too much?
 
Let's keep Ollie safe for now. Let's use the SLGS dosing method.
If you are agreeable to that?
I am printing the Prozinc dosing methods and will read through it.
I am agreeable to the SLGS dosing.
What would be my first course of action, other than getting in more testing?
Should I continue on the 7u dose currently at or lower it?
 
He's getting just about 14 oz/day ... too much?
Not unless he's gaining a lot of weight.
Unregulated diabetic cats can need up to twice as much food as a non-diabetic cat or a regulated diabetic cat.

Does Ollie need to gain a bit more weight?

The reason I asked about when you fed Ollie, is because feeding later in the 12 hour cycle can make the BG levels shoot back up quicker. Think if it as once the insulin is used up, there is nothing to counteract any food eaten later.

Small treats at test times are always acceptable. It's the larger meals and snacks after about +6 that you have to be more watchful about. Try to feed the bulk of Ollie's food in the beginning of the cycle, before +6 or so is usually good.
 
That is fine.
Maybe try for another test when you get home?

Should I continue on the 7u dose currently at or lower it?
Well, that's a tough question.

Probably keep the current dose.
Have only seen the 2 mid-cycle tests so far.
That +5 was > 300. and so was the +6.
 
Not unless he's gaining a lot of weight.
Unregulated diabetic cats can need up to twice as much food as a non-diabetic cat or a regulated diabetic cat.

Does Ollie need to gain a bit more weight?

The reason I asked about when you fed Ollie, is because feeding later in the 12 hour cycle can make the BG levels shoot back up quicker. Think if it as once the insulin is used up, there is nothing to counteract any food eaten later.

Small treats at test times are always acceptable. It's the larger meals and snacks after about +6 that you have to be more watchful about. Try to feed the bulk of Ollie's food in the beginning of the cycle, before +6 or so is usually good.
Ollie is a big cat. Weighed in at 13.9 in mid-Dec. His lowest weight since being diagnosed. He's gone up to 17.1 in the past but I'm guessing him to be around 16lbs now.
I can definitely get him his snacks in the beginning of the cycle. His evening snack already is. I'll be back shortly!
 
Timed feeders. They work great to provide meals and/or snacks for your cat when you are not there.
Yes but I've got 4 cats. I'm using SureFeed micro chip pet feeders for all of them. They have definitely helped the process!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0333.JPG
    IMG_0333.JPG
    60.2 KB · Views: 128
Hi Rosemary! I just stopped in to say you are doing an awesome job with Ollie, and congrats on doing the testing on your own! I know what a struggle that can be until you and Ollie get into a routine. I'm also a Prozinc user, and Deb is giving you awesome advice. Dosing based on the mid-cycle tests is what helped get my Billy into remission. I'll be crossing my fingers that Ollie heads back to remission too. We all know mid-cycle tests can be hard to get with work and life getting in the way. Take them whenever you can. If you have to, try setting an alarm at night once or twice. Get up, test, go back to bed. Doesn't have to be every night, of course, but it can help to get you more data to go on, when you can manage it.

Keep up the good work!
 
Hi Rosemary! I just stopped in to say you are doing an awesome job with Ollie, and congrats on doing the testing on your own! I know what a struggle that can be until you and Ollie get into a routine. I'm also a Prozinc user, and Deb is giving you awesome advice. Dosing based on the mid-cycle tests is what helped get my Billy into remission. I'll be crossing my fingers that Ollie heads back to remission too. We all know mid-cycle tests can be hard to get with work and life getting in the way. Take them whenever you can. If you have to, try setting an alarm at night once or twice. Get up, test, go back to bed. Doesn't have to be every night, of course, but it can help to get you more data to go on, when you can manage it.

Keep up the good work!
Thank you so much. This group is a life saver! When things aren't going well and I feel at the end of my rope (which is now!), the help I get here is simply amazing! It's more than just the knowledge and information that's here ... It's the feeling of support and the words of encouragement that help all of us hop back up and get to it. I'm trying so hard and struggling like so many others but this thread today made me feel like I could make myself a cup of tea and chill for a moment! I must say, the vet on Monday who basically said how can I possibly help you if you won't use the U40 syringe made me question all my efforts in handling this. She stuck a pin in my frustration and out came the tears!
So thank you!! You taking the time (and Deb as well) to post these messages means so very much to me. I can't find the darn emojis but if I could I'd send you both a heart!!
 
Well, hoping you went from feeling like this after talking to the vet.:arghh:
and this :banghead:
to this :coffee:
and now this :)

No heart emojis in the selection I'm afraid.
(They can be found at the top of the post editing tools, the 14th one counting from the left end.)

I'll lend you this one. hearts emoji.png
 

Attachments

  • hearts emoji.png
    hearts emoji.png
    1.8 KB · Views: 190
Honestly, our vet's office scolds us like anything, even after Billy went into remission! Love them for other issues, but they suck at Feline diabetes. Flat out told them during the last scolding that we would not be doing what they suggested. You're Ollie's mama bear. Don't be afraid or ashamed of doing what's best for him.
 
Well, hoping you went from feeling like this after talking to the vet.:arghh:
and this :banghead:
to this :coffee:
and now this :)

No heart emojis in the selection I'm afraid.
(They can be found at the top of the post editing tools, the 14th one counting from the left end.)

I'll lend you this one. View attachment 51596
Thanks again Deb.
The day got away from me and I didn't get any other testing. I did just do the pre-shot test. BG 600. Sticking with the 7U as discussed.
But I do have a question. As I mentioned, this weekend will not be good to get in a curve but I'll work on that as soon as I can. I did purchase the Relion Prime meter + strips which I planned to start using when I finished the Alphatrak + freestyle strips. Testing more often with the Relion will be much more affordable. So my question is this ... would you prefer I start using the Relion now? I'm thinking that might make sense as I start to gather more information for my spreadsheet. If you notice, you'll see I already have the human meter sheet ready to go in Ollie's spreadsheet.
PS: I click on the emoji tool and nothing happens. Bummer!
 
No worries. Life is full and we all have other responsibilities and commitments.

You don't need a separate spreadsheet when you switch from a pet meter to a human meter or vice versa.
Simply put a big, bold colored line spreading all across one row on the SS. Mark it in big, bold, larger sized font sized letters, so it stands out.
All across the AM side of the sheet is good. So it fills all the cells from +1 to +11 for that row. You can even merge cells if you know how.

Then start entering your data with the other meter right below that.
That way, all the data is together. On the same spreadsheet for the year.

At the very top of the SS, there is an area with an orange background that says "Meter" and you list your meter after that. Change that to say the Relion meter.

Yes, starting with the human meter now for testing would be good.

Keep the Alphatrak meter and strips as a spare. In case your vet wants a few tests done with that meter. Or your other meter gets dropped into the water dish and the electronics get fried. (Can you tell I did that once?)

p.s. The list of emojis will often be hidden below the end of the post and the bottom of your screen. You may have to scroll down to see it once you click on the icon. Happens to me all the time.:rolleyes:
 
Rosemary just want to wish you and Ollie all the best, he's a handsome boy. You will love the Relion Prime , I also use to use the Alpha Trak 2 meter but it got to be too expensive buying the testing strips. I love the Relion Prime meter and like you said you can do a lot more testing now because the strips are so affordable.
Wishing you all the best
 
Rosemary just want to wish you and Ollie all the best, he's a handsome boy. You will love the Relion Prime , I also use to use the Alpha Trak 2 meter but it got to be too expensive buying the testing strips. I love the Relion Prime meter and like you said you can do a lot more testing now because the strips are so affordable.
Wishing you all the best
Thank you! Relion's going to take some getting used to. You definitely need a bigger blood drop than Alphatrak. Testing alone will be a challenge!
 
No worries. Life is full and we all have other responsibilities and commitments.

You don't need a separate spreadsheet when you switch from a pet meter to a human meter or vice versa.
Simply put a big, bold colored line spreading all across one row on the SS. Mark it in big, bold, larger sized font sized letters, so it stands out.
All across the AM side of the sheet is good. So it fills all the cells from +1 to +11 for that row. You can even merge cells if you know how.

Then start entering your data with the other meter right below that.
That way, all the data is together. On the same spreadsheet for the year.

At the very top of the SS, there is an area with an orange background that says "Meter" and you list your meter after that. Change that to say the Relion meter.

Yes, starting with the human meter now for testing would be good.

Keep the Alphatrak meter and strips as a spare. In case your vet wants a few tests done with that meter. Or your other meter gets dropped into the water dish and the electronics get fried. (Can you tell I did that once?)

p.s. The list of emojis will often be hidden below the end of the post and the bottom of your screen. You may have to scroll down to see it once you click on the icon. Happens to me all the time.:rolleyes:
Got it Deb! I'll remove that extra sheet in spreadsheet and I already modified the sheet to show the start of using relion. This morning was 418. Better, but then again I know human meters read lower. Guess that's one way of getting the numbers down!! :smuggrin: (found the emojis!!) :bighug:
 
Got it Deb! I'll remove that extra sheet in spreadsheet and I already modified the sheet to show the start of using relion. This morning was 418. Better, but then again I know human meters read lower. Guess that's one way of getting the numbers down!! :smuggrin: (found the emojis!!) :bighug:
I'll be away for roughly 24 hours this weekend but I will try to get in as many readings as I can. I'll keep updating the spreadsheet. Thanks for all your help so far. I feel a little better. Hoping to enjoy a much needed cocktail tonight to relax!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top