Increases on SLGS. Maintain 90-150 or increase?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Margie and Jackson, Oct 7, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    The protocol states that you should hold the dose if the nadir is between 90-150. I’ve been stalking other people’s spreadsheets and I see some people doing their own thing here, increasing when the cat’s nadir hits 90-150.
    Jackson got a 147 over the weekend, but I feel like he will eventually need an increase. Should I wait?
     
  2. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Try adding a question mark prefix to your thread title to get responses. Sorry I can’t help, I’m still pretty new at this too
     
  3. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Margie, have you posted in the Lantus forum for input?
     
  4. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Nope. It doesn’t seem like many people do SLGS, so I thought more eyes would hit it here. Not true, I guess!
     
  5. FurBabiesMama

    FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Looks like you test quite a bit, so you could probably entertain the idea of switching to TR. Just a thought. I would think you would get responses on the Lantus forum either way.
     
    Margie and Jackson likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page