? Jimmy PMPS 364

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Susan G & Jimmy G, Apr 29, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Susan G & Jimmy G

    Susan G & Jimmy G Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Do I need to do a curve at every dose change? Or do I have enough data at this point to know how he handles the insulin? My take: Looks like he continues to go up +2 +3 after shot. Lower mid cycle +4 +5 and then goes back up when insulin is waning +10 +11. Praying for the blues.
     
  2. Susan G & Jimmy G

    Susan G & Jimmy G Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    We just increased dose this morning - is like to test at the "right" times. Just trying to figure out what those key times are - I read +1 +2 and the +10 +11.
     
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Everything you need to know about Lantus dosing is in the yellow stickies on that forum. We recommend increasing by 0.25 u at a time. The key times for BG testing are AM/PM pre shot, +2 to see what sort of cycle might be ahead and somewhere near the miiddle range of the cycle to see how low the dose is taking him. Lantus is dosed based on that low, not on the highs at pre shot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page