Just saying "hi"

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Sabrina's Mom, Mar 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sabrina's Mom

Sabrina's Mom New Member

Just wanted to say "hi" over here on the PZI part of the board. I'm new to the FDMB and am slowly browsing other parts of the board. Sabrina was diagnosed on 2/27 (I think-wrote it down in her notebook) and I joined on 3/8. She's my little cuddlemuffin that has been with me almost 12 years. Her tragic story started when my husband and I were leaving a Stater Bros and a guy had a crate full of kittens in mid-June with no water. If you know the Hemet/San Jacinto area of Southern California it's well over 100 degrees by that time of year. At least they were in the shade. Sabrina was the only tuxedo and with that Marilyn Monroe birthmark she was definitely the cutest. Unfortunately, here eyes were infected and looked like those Popeye goldfish you see. I'm pretty sure she's nearsighted to this day even with the antibiotics I gave her.

She is my baby even though she's just one of many living under our roof. She sleeps in the crook of my arm nearly every night and has the cutest snore when she's really nockered out. I knew something was wrong when her coat was really mangy and she was getting bony in the hips and along the spine but not in her tummy but was too afraid to take her in. I'm so glad that I finally did.