Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50, +3 47, +4 61

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by worldtraveller, Mar 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. worldtraveller

    worldtraveller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Recap of today's strange curve:

    AMPS 122
    +1 101
    +2 67
    +3 72
    +4 77
    +6 104
    +8 112
    +10 94
    PMPS 86

    I just realized that 86 is the lowest ever PS reading.... He has not been eating much all day; perhaps that's why he went from blues to greens to blues to greens??? I gave him 0.5u for PM shot, and will be monitoring tonight...

    For any newbies reading this forum: converting Kitty from dry food addict to wet food only made a HUGE difference in his insulin needs. He is now doing really well, his fur is just gorgeous! I see the light at the end of the tunnel now, but of course we have still a way to go.... :D
     
  2. worldtraveller

    worldtraveller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50

    50 at +2 after PM shot.
    Usually his nadirs are at +3/+4, so need to continue to watch him....
     
  3. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50

    Yes. Please test a +2.5 and let us know what the number is.
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50

    And Welcome back :mrgreen:
     
  5. worldtraveller

    worldtraveller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50, +2.5 47

    Thanks Dyana!

    At +2.5 he is now 47. He's acting very normal. Still not eating much.... The usual LC food available.
     
  6. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50, +2.5 47

    I think that 47 means a dosecrease :mrgreen:
    How much has he eaten? Maybe try to warm the food, or add just a bit of crumbled freeze dried treats, on top?
    I think he should eat a little bit to get him to rise a little and get on a nice surfboard. Come Kitty, some nice flat 60s would be nice. It does look like he seems to have early nadirs.
     
  7. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50, +2.5 47

    Please let us know if you can get him to eat, and how much, and test again in 30 minutes. You're doing fine.
    And Kitty's doing great :mrgreen:
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 3/17 PMPS 86 +2 50, +3 47

    How's Kitty doing? Is she eating okay?
     
  9. worldtraveller

    worldtraveller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Thanks for your follow-up Dyana!

    Now at +4 Kitty is 61. Since he usually reaches his nadirs this early, I think he will be doing fine so I will be going to bed now... For some reason he has not been eating much, perhaps 1/2 can of Gourmet Gold (=Fancy Feast like), so I will be leaving the food out for the night.
     
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good idea to leave the food out. Surf nicely, Kitty.
    Sweet Dreams..:)
     
  11. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    mia, we're thinking you should take the decrease of .25u at his next shot. if i recall correctly, you leave again monday morning for your next trip, right? we'd like you to get him back to .25u and see what happens with 2 shots on that tomorrow.

    you do a great job collecting BG data and that'll give us some help on what should happen on monday.

    sleep tight! Kitty's looking great!
     
  12. worldtraveller

    worldtraveller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Good morning!
    Woke up this morning a bit late and instead checking this board, rushed to take Kitty's BG, which was 94, and gave him his usual 0.5u dose. I am leaving for my trip on Tuesday evening, so will be home to test him all day today. Perhaps I will lower the dose to 0.25 for the PM shot tonight and i will be then able to test him tonight and tomorrow nights for his normal nadir times(+3/+4). Tomorrow during the day I will need to be in the office...

    Will now start the thread for today's readings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page