Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3 +5.5

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by kse, Jul 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    6/30

    Pmps 316. Shot 3.7
    +3. 301.
    +4.5 271


    7/1
    amps 327. Shot 4 units
    + 3. 183
    + 6. 221

    Pmps 445. Ugh....... Shot 4.5
    +3. 268
    +5.5. 187


    Good Friday Morning!

    I am not sure we got much movement last night--but, at least the preshot was held down. I shot 4 units this morning-- hopefully that will move the numbers down some.

    FLUIDS today!!!!!!!
     
  2. dmartini4

    dmartini4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1

    Hi Kim,
    she is looking so uch better with that new vial!
    her preshots are in the 300's which is great!!
    Tell her to keep up the ggod work!

    Have a great day!

    Denise and Shakes :mrgreen:
     
  3. Marcy & Klinger (GA)

    Marcy & Klinger (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1

    :coffee: :coffee:
    Mornin'
    Nice AMPS. Ms. Kitty is doing well on the new vial. The flat curve last night could have still been from clearing the bounce.
    Hope you have a great day!
     
  4. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1

    Fluids....that word scares me now! :lol:
     
  5. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1

    So nice to see the lower PS's.

    Yippee it's Friday.
     
  6. judy and squamee(GA)

    judy and squamee(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1

    Hurray for the new vial!
     
  7. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3

    +3 183 --She was hungry at this reading so I fed her 1/3 can FF.



    Good Movement this morning! I can't hardly wait to give those fluids scheduled for lunch!


    I thought I would try to give the fluids at the peak of the insulin, so I wouldn't have two "bam" factors going on at once. But, I am going to test her first before giving to be sure I like the thought!

    She felt bad yesterday--but, seems to feel better today.
     
  8. donnahc

    donnahc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3

    Nice Kim! Pre shoots in the 300s :)
    Good on ya both today.
    cat_pet_icon
     
  9. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6

    I am giving fluids at +7.

    It looks like to me that I need to increase to 4.2. There was good drop today-- but, plenty of room to increase.

    I'll see what effect the fluids have-- but, I think I need to increase.

    Thoughts?
     
  10. totallybeachin

    totallybeachin Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6

    I'm just curious, but on the days you give fluids, do you give them in the day and the evening, or just once a day and you decided to go with before the pm shot because of your scare the other night?
     
  11. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6

    I give the fluids once a day-- anytime. I am going to give them mid cycle today to try and capture some data off them. Since the insulin is pooping at +7--I am hoping I can get a better indication of the fluids impact.
     
  12. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    So much for lower preshots --- pmps 445-- I shot 4.5.

    She hit blues today at +3-- she hasn't had many blues in 4 months-- I am thinking/hoping this is a bounce.

    I might should have stayed at 4 units, maybe I am shooting a bounce????

    The fluids at +7 didn't help that cycle-- hopefully they will help this one.

    Thoughts?
     
  13. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    You can't keep second guessing yourself!! you will drive yourself crazy! You make the best decision, with the facts at your disposal ..... then pour a glass of fine wine, well medium wine during day :)

    You are doing great and this is my favorite month! so no crabbiness allowed! She is a difficult Kitty .... so I welcome you to the you have a difficult/complex kitty club .... send dues! :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  14. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    Sorry, I didn't mean to be cavalier .... but you have seen plenty of red numbers ..... are you going to be around this long week-end? you might want to TRY 3 shots every eight hours, just to see. Take an average of what she is getting now and divide by 3.

    It would tell us more than we know now .....
     
  15. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    It is not daytime here.....!!!!! I am on my third glass of the finest wine at my disposal!

    I can't drive myself crazy... I am already there.

    So, you like July?! Me too, it is my birthday month--
     
  16. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    Well, on the whole I like a little bit of craziness! If you still have sunshine, it's still daytime ..... :)
    but I would rather have a nice fine wine, but later. Mine is in July, when is your Mom's?
     
  17. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    Have you been hitting too much wine or is it me? KIMS's birthday is in July not her Mom!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  18. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    I'm having a hard day, now everyone be nice .... :lol: :lol: :lol: or I'll go to LL land and really get yelled at!!
     
  19. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    Noooo....don't leave us! :lol:
     
  20. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    No LL-- I've been lurking..... Wheeeeew!

    I'll take Sue any day!!!! :mrgreen:

    Where is Sue?! "Somewhere over the rainbow.....
     
  21. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  22. judy and squamee(GA)

    judy and squamee(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    We promise to yell at you or not, whatever gets you to stay! :mrgreen:
     
  23. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps

    Kim singing .... I wonder what that means? I don't think I'll need to send out wine :)
     
  24. Kelly & Oscar

    Kelly & Oscar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Kim take that candle away!!!!! ahhHh!!!!!! :eek:
     
  25. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    +3. 268

    You are correct-- I don't need any wine!! I am much deeper tonight!!!

    Breeaathhh!
     
  26. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Sheeezzzzz-- nothing gets past y'all! I already caught it -- don't tell Sue!
     
  27. Kelly & Oscar

    Kelly & Oscar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    LOL

    Lord help us if we all got in one physical location at one time! We'd have one helluva party! dancing_cat
     
  28. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Party -- I'm in! When are you coming back to Raleigh?
     
  29. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Well, candles and wine do go well together....

    I like the idea of a difficult kitty club. It does seem like we have a number of kitties with multiple issues which makes this whole thing more complicated.
     
  30. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    You didn't really do the candle again did you?????? :lol:
     
  31. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Shheeezzz-- Do Y'all ever make a mistake?

    If not-- I am looking two new employees. Send me your resumes! Be sure to include ... PERFECT in the skills section!
     
  32. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  33. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    :lol: :lol:

    You did it more than once. You're supposed to learn from your mistakes....hmmm...I never did get that one down! :lol:
     
  34. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    I'm sorry! But it can be so stressful and serious here on a daily basis, you guys are the best!!! we need the lighter side and laughter here to make it all bearable.

    I love you guys.

    Have you ever noticed that when someone needs prayers everyone sends vines? That was a typo for vibes someone oops'ed a long time ago and it stuck. :lol: Hang on to your candles.
     
  35. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Well, I feel perfect but that might just be the wine ..... :) Yes, for those cats that are not acro or anything else ..... the complicated feline diabetic club, Sue could be the moderator. :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Although, as a joke .... the joke does keep getting better and MEANS none of us is perfect :) let me see, working for Kim! (you will do it now!!!) give me the stock market any day! but you know we love ya! :mrgreen:
     
  36. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Oh Lord -- Sue are you mad?

    I have terrible timing, I have not screwed up in 10 days-- I promise!

    And Barbara and Kelly have never made a mistake!

    I have this new touch screen and when I edit the topic -- I must hit the icons sorry!

    But, after I tested Kitty tonight and got a 445--- I got the Vodka out....that might have something to do with it!!!!!!!!

    Luv u Sue!!!
     
  37. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Oh, no, no. Sue will not be the moderator. Although I would be glad to decorate the clubhouse and develop a secret handshake and password. :mrgreen:
     
  38. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley

    OH MY GOODNESS....YOU REALLY DID DO IT???? I thought it was just a joke!! That makes it all the more funny!!!! You better leave that vodka alone... :lol:
     
  39. Kelly & Oscar

    Kelly & Oscar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    No clue. I will however be in Charlotte for a flute convention August 10-14th (now I can officially be dubbed the music nerd!)
     
  40. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Do they party at Flute conventions?!
     
  41. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    So am I going to get advice on my difficult Kitty?
     
  42. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Oh, you asked for advice? I got lost in the candle joke! No matter, I can't give advice anyway and you scare Sue!
     
  43. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    How about 4.1? You can get braver tomorrow and try 4.2 again when you are home and testing? If you get similar numbers....

    Not as moderator-type advice, you understand....more than decorator advice....
     
  44. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Sue named the club ....Difficult Kitties Club, I like it! so what is the password? I know the handshake, a hand with a bottle :) :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  45. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Difficult Kitties Club and their crazy internet beans....what was it your vet called us? Crazy cat people on the internet? :lol:
     
  46. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Ok serious advise here.

    It looks like the bounce is clearing from the other night. I would watch the PS's and be ready to back off the dose if you get a lower #.
     
  47. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    I shot 4.5 tonight-- where is Robin and Joanna?

    This vodka is really helping me. Yep....My name is Kim and I am a Feline Diabetic Cataholic!

    Y'all might as well admit it too!
     
  48. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Robin-- do you think the high pmps was a bounce/liver from the lower numbers today?
     
  49. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Hi my name is Robin and I am a Feline Diabetets Cataholic.
     
  50. nancy and payne

    nancy and payne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Hi my name is Nancy and I am a Feline Diabetets Cataholic! :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
     
  51. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Yes I think the PMPS is another bounce. I think the bounce from the other night started wearing off and then she got another +3 blue and bounced again.

    I know the bounces are nerve racking but the more time she spends in the blues and greens the more her P will heal.

    Just watch her PS's and adjust slightly accordingly.
     
  52. Joanna & Bix (GA)

    Joanna & Bix (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Kim you are doing great!!!!

    drinking24
     
  53. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Doing Great????? What am I doing?!?!

    Do you like the 4.5??? I figured you would!!! Is she ever coming off the mountain?
     
  54. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    What was the 4.5? It's not on your ss.
     
  55. Joanna & Bix (GA)

    Joanna & Bix (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    You are not chickening out, yay! Love it! I probably would pick one dose and stick with it even when the PSs are higher, so look at you go!!!!! Brave Kim and Cool Kitty, woohoo!!!!
     
  56. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3

    Shot 4.5 tonight Robin! Maybe I should get a +6 ?

    What do you think?
     
  57. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Re: Kitty 7/1 amps +3 +6 pmps +3 +6

    Ok-- I could tell even in my state of mind that caught you off guard!

    So, I got you a +5.5 test---187

    Like it?!
     
  58. kse

    kse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Only a 60 percent drop-- if the 5.5 was her nadir.

    4.5--- not so bad!
     
  59. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Like it alot. You go girl.
     
  60. Joanna & Bix (GA)

    Joanna & Bix (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Very nice! I wouldn't want it much steeper, but hopefully she tolerates it ok. Her snack probably slowed her down, so should be perfect! Paws crossed she doesn't zoom too much, the lower PSs are great, hopefully she gets them more & more!!!!
     
  61. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Not bad at all. I have to sign off now. We'll refigure this out tomorrow.

    Have a great night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page