? Low BG - how long to stall?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Squalliesmom, Mar 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Squallie has low BG #s tonight- so far, too low to shoot. I have tested him 3 times, been stalling for an hour now. When do I call it quits and just skip tonight's dose?

    ETA: Sorry to seem so stupid, every time in the past this has happened, his numbers have come back up by now.
     
  2. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    what is his bg?
    bump
     
  3. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    169 @PMPS
    150 @ +20 mins
    169 @ +20 mins
     
  4. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Just tested again one hour and ten minutes past PMPS and he is at 160. I don't think he is going to get a shot tonight!
     
  5. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    better safe ... I agree
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  6. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Maybe it is something in the water. Shaak is low and skipping her shot tonight too, and that is after we skipped her AM shot for low numbers as well. Makes me feel like dancing!:woot:
     
    Squalliesmom and jayla-n-Drevon like this.
  7. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
  8. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    There might be more truth to that than might first appear. Check the moon phase.


    Mogs
    .
     
  9. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    waning crescent

    a lot of kitties had crappy numbers on the full moon

    I've been paying some attention to this lately, it could be interesting
     
  10. ja9390

    ja9390 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Diego didn't get a shot last night because he was 111 at pmps and the highest he ever got was 203 after food and an hour.
     
    Critter Mom and Squalliesmom like this.
  11. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Lucy, I am absolutely delighted to see Squallie's numbers getting better with the change of foods (anti-jinx, anti-jinx). You've had a really tough time of it over the last couple of months and it's great to see the two of you getting a much-needed break. :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  12. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Thank you so much, Mogs! I hope everything is looking up for you and Saoirse, too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  13. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    I don't remember Shaak's numbers on the night of the full moon, what night was it?
     
  14. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Last one was Feb 22.
     
  15. Elizabeth and Bertie

    Elizabeth and Bertie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Ah, yes. This reminds me that the term 'moon kitty' (referring to a cat who had weird numbers on a full moon) used to be in common parlance here in times gone by....
    .
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page