? Magellan/amps141/+6 220/pmps433/+1 188/+2 154/+3 56/+4 93/+5 72

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julia Rae, Jul 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Help what am I doing wrong I have curtailed his contraband and his sugars are continuing to go up! I have changed nothing about his feeding or treats what am I doing wrong!!!:arghh::banghead::blackeye:
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I know it can be incredibly frustrating, but all you can really do is continue to work the protocol. I have to wonder if the drop last night (from 188-109) in just 1 hour would have been a good night to plan on getting more tests in because that's a fast drop. He may have gotten down into green last night and was just working his way back up by AMPS time and then the bounce finally kicked in

    What I'd suggest is to look at your spreadsheet and find places that have too much white, and start sprinkling in some tests to "fill in" those spaces...I know at night it's a real pain, but setting an alarm to get up and get another test or two in could possible help figure out what's going on with him overnight.

    Hang in there! We've all been where you're at tonight.....May I suggest an adult beverage? Or some chocolate?
     
  3. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Mmm both sound good, will do so, just hope he is willing? But then I am the human and he is the cat and I am the one in charge. I wonder if I keep telling myself that if one day it will come true? Thank you for the response and here to wishing you good luck too. Now he is doing a power dive in the last 3 hrs her has dumped 377 pts and I am now really freaking was figuring he would slow down but he has NOT!
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I had to read your spreadsheet to see that the +2 is actually 154 and not a 15 :nailbiting: like it says in your Subject Line.
     
  5. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    wtf..yes 154 will correct now!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page