? Merry 12/27 3.7(67) PMPS, 5.8(104) +1, 6.2(112) +2 - Looking good so far

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LuanneP, Dec 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Hi guys,

    I increased Merry to 5u last night & at +7.5 today he was 4.6(83) and after that reading he ate his usual snack that he has at that time of day. I was hoping his number would have come up a bit after eating but now at +10 he's at 3.3(59). Still two more hours until shot time. Should I give him a bit more food (just his regular food) to see if that will bring it up a little before he gets his next dose? His +10 reading is his lowest number yet. That's good :) but also a bit worrisome :nailbiting:
     
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    With tight protocol, you can shoot anything over 50. He is likely to start back up again since that is the lowest he's been in a while. Right now, he is safe and at the end of the cycle, so I would be inclined to not feed anything since as I said previously, he is likely to start back up again. If you are going to be able to monitor him through the night, I would shoot anything over 50 tonight.
     
    LuanneP likes this.
  3. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Merry is 3.1(56) at +11.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    The lowest you shot was a 74 with 4.75 unit . Looks like he likes the 5 unit dose. :cat: Are you able to monitor tonight? Plenty of strips and some higher carb food?
     
  5. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Yes and I have lots of strips, high carb food, honey & maple syrup.

    I was hoping to shoot a bit earlier as I've been working his shots back a bit because with it being the holidays I worked them forward a bit so I wouldn't have to get up as early but I go to work tomorrow morning so need to shoot a bit earlier. I wanted to shoot at 8:45pm tonight rather than 9pm so I could do 8:30 tomorrow morning. I'll see what he's at at 8:45 & if I have to wait a bit I will.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like he's just surfing along now. :D Given you wanting to shoot a little earlier tonight and 50's at +10, I would have given a couple tsp of LC to boost him up a bit. However, you don't want to feed any later than that.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    He's at 3.7(67) at +11.75.
    He's waiting anxiously for his food. So I can give him 5u & feed now. :nailbiting:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, if you can monitor, have HC and plenty of strips. I'd get a +1 and a +2 to start.
     
    LuanneP likes this.
  9. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Done! Paws crossed all goes well tonight!

    paws crossed.jpg
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck and wishing you an easy coasting cycle!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and LuanneP like this.
  11. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Thank you! I'm nervous!
     
  12. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Merry cleaned his plate so that's good! I'll check him at +1 :)
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Time to surf, Merry! :D:D:D
     
    LuanneP likes this.
  14. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    5.8(104) at +1, yahh!
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looking good!
     
    LuanneP likes this.
  16. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    6.2(112) at +2.
    So far he's following the same pattern as he did when I shot the 4.1(74) on Dec 20.
    Do you think I should check at +3 or should I be ok to go to bed & check again at +6?
     
  17. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    How about getting a +4 or +5 and if he's doing well then, call it a night?
     
    LuanneP likes this.
  18. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Merry was 8.5 at +5.75 :)
    I didn't check him yet this morning but I will be in about 15 mins.
     
  19. LuanneP

    LuanneP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Thanks to everyone for their support last night :)
    Merry was 14.4 AMPS so I imagine today will be on the higher side due to him having his lowest number yesterday.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page